Archives by Day


'DAOC: Shrouded Isles' - Europe Release Date & Screens

by Thomas on Nov. 29, 2002 @ 1:40 p.m. PST

Wanadoo is delighted to announce the launch of the first official add-on for the massively multiplayer game Dark Age of Camelot, titled Dark Age of Camelot: Shrouded Isles. This add-on, developed by Mythic Entertainment, will be published and operated by Wanadoo, and will allow European players to log-on the English, French or German servers of Dark Age of Camelot (2 servers for England, 3 for France and 4 for Germany).

Dark Age of Camelot: Shrouded Isles enhances the original version of the game by introducing 18 new zones spread over three new territories (one per realm) : Avalon, HyBrasil and Aegir, three new races, six new character classes, not to mention new monsters, new weapons and additional quests.

The use of version 4.0 of the NetImmerse 3D graphics engine noticeably improves the game's graphics, making the most of DirectX 8.1: dynamic shadows, realistic water with reflection and wakes, shiny surfaces, spectacular effects, high resolution textures, even smoother animation...

Dark Age of Camelot : the original game.

Dark Age of Camelot is a "second generation" 3D MMORPG. With over 100,000 copies already sold in Europe, the game has experienced amazing success since February 2002.

At the crossroads of the legendary Knights of the Round Table, Norse mythology and Celtic/Irish culture, Dark Age of Camelot immerses players in an epic universe inhabited by mythological and historical beings.

The player begins by choosing one of three realms : Albion, Midgard or Hibernia - each one with its own variety of races (Trolls, Elves, Kobolds, Dwarves...) and unique classes (Mage, Elementalist, Druid, Warden...) as well as different strengths and types of magic, unique to each character.

blog comments powered by Disqus