Archives by Day

About Judy

As WP's managing editor, I edit review and preview articles, attempt to keep up with the frantic pace of Rainier's news posts, and keep our reviewers on deadline, which is akin to herding cats. When I have a moment to myself and don't have my nose in a book, I like to play action/RPG, adventure and platforming games.


'Karaoke Revolution' (Xbox) Soundtrack Revealed

by Judy on Oct. 12, 2004 @ 3:26 p.m. PDT

Konami America today announced the complete song list for Karaoke Revolution for the Xbox. The first karaoke video game for the Xbox to include a vocal analyzer that measures the pitch and rhythm of a player's voice will include 50 karaoke favorites, including 10 classic Motown hits from the original artists' recordings that are exclusive to the Xbox version.

Featuring more music than any Karaoke Revolution title to date, the list of rock, pop, R&B and dance songs includes solid gold hits such as "Billie Jean," "Like a Virgin" and "Celebration." Gamers will also be able to add to their collection of karaoke tracks by downloading new music via Xbox Live(tm) support. The complete list of song titles included in Karaoke Revolution at launch is:

  • Addicted
  • All You Wanted
  • Are You Happy Now?
  • Believe
  • Billie Jean
  • Bizarre Love Triangle
  • Broken Wings
  • Celebration
  • Chain of Fools
  • Complicated
  • Crawling in the Dark
  • Don't Know Why
  • Every Morning
  • Everything You Want
    Girls Just Want To Have Fun
  • Heartbreak Hotel
  • Hey Jealousy
  • Hit Me With Your Best Shot
  • Hot Stuff
  • How You Remind Me
  • I'm Coming Out
  • It's The End of the World As We Know It
  • I've Got You Under My Skin
  • Kiss Me
  • Ladies' Night
  • Like a Virgin
  • One Week
  • Red Red Wine
    Save Tonight
  • Science Genius Girl
  • She Talks To Angels
  • Smooth Criminal
  • Son of a Preacher Man
  • The Power of Love
  • Waiting For Tonight
  • We Are Family
  • When a Man Loves a Woman
  • Wind Beneath my Wings
  • You Really Got Me
  • You're the One That I Want

Motown Songs Exclusive To The Xbox version of Karaoke Revolution:

  • I Can't Help Myself (Sugar Pie, Honey Bunch) - The Four Tops
  • I Heard It Through The Grapevine - Marvin Gaye
  • I Want You Back - The Jackson 5
  • I'll Be There - The Jackson 5
  • Just My Imagination - The Temptations
  • Please Mr. Postman - The Marvelettes
  • Stop! In the Name of Love - Diana Ross & The Supremes
  • The Tracks of My Tears - Smokey Robinson & The Miracles
  • This Old Heart of Mine (Is Weak For You) - The Isley Brothers
  • What Becomes of the Broken Heart - Jimmy Ruffin

Karaoke Revolution is developed by leading music video game creator Harmonix Music Systems ( Karaoke Revolution for Xbox is scheduled to ship in November 2004 and will be available as a bundle, packed with a specially designed Konami-branded Xbox microphone from Logitech®. For more information on the game, please visit:

Related articles, Click here!

blog comments powered by Disqus