Archives by Day

About Judy

As WP's managing editor, I edit review and preview articles, attempt to keep up with the frantic pace of Rainier's news posts, and keep our reviewers on deadline, which is akin to herding cats. When I have a moment to myself and don't have my nose in a book, I like to play action/RPG, adventure and platforming games.


'Shark Tale' (ALL) Gets Soundtrack

by Judy on Sept. 7, 2004 @ 12:46 p.m. PDT

Activision, Inc. is bringing the funky vibe of DreamWorks' Shark Tale video game to life with a soundtrack featuring licensed songs from today's biggest hip-hop and reggae talents like Outkast, Ziggy Marley and Sean Paul as well as classic R&B and funk tracks from Cheryl Lynn, Rose Royce and Wild Cherry, as remixed by renown producers Swizz Beatz and "Bassy" Bob Brockman.

The soundtrack also includes hip-hop classics from the Fat Boys, MC Hammer and DJ Jazzy Jeff and the Fresh Prince. Based on the upcoming fall release of DreamWorks' "Shark Tale" movie, the game lets players immerse themselves in a hip, underwater culture as they take on the adventures of Oscar, a bigger-than-life fish working his way up the food chain.

The full lineup of songs for the console versions includes:

  • Outkast - "The Way You Move"
  • Sean Paul and Ziggy Marley - "Three Little Birds"
  • Rose Royce featuring The Waters Family - "Carwash" (Swizz Beatz remix)
  • Rose Royce featuring The Waters Family - "Carwash"
  • ("Bassy" Bob Brockman remix)
  • Toots & The Maytals - "Funky Kingston"
  • DJ Jazzy Jeff and the Fresh Prince - "Summertime"
  • MC Hammer - "U Can't Touch This"
  • Inner Circle - "Bad Boys"
  • Fat Boys - "Wipeout"
  • Cheryl Lynn - "Got To Be Real" (Swizz Beatz remix)
  • Wild Cherry - "Play That Funky Music" (Swizz Beatz remix)
  • Mocean Worker - "Hey Baby"

Related articles, Click here!

blog comments powered by Disqus