Archives by Day

June 2018

About Judy

As WP's managing editor, I edit review and preview articles, attempt to keep up with the frantic pace of Rainier's news posts, and keep our reviewers on deadline, which is akin to herding cats. When I have a moment to myself and don't have my nose in a book, I like to play action/RPG, adventure and platforming games.


EA Reveals 'Def Jam FIGHT For NY' (PS2/Xbox) Soundtrack

by Judy on Sept. 7, 2004 @ 1:32 p.m. PDT

Electronic Arts and Def Jam today announced the explosive in-game soundtrack that will fuel Def Jam FIGHT For NY, the blazing-hot sequel to Def Jam Vendetta, set to drop this October. Delivering a hard-hitting mix of 28 hot new tracks and old-school hits from Def Jam and other prominent hip hop labels, the soundtrack magnifies the game's gritty, intense gameplay and dramatic storyline.

Def Jam FIGHT For NY thrusts players onto the mean streets of New York amidst a brutal battle for control of the city's hip hop underground. Featuring a cast of more than 40 hip hop artists and celebrities, players will come face to face with dozens of hip hop's biggest names in the game, including Busta Rhymes, Ludacris, Ice T, Lil' Kim, Method Man, Redman and Snoop Dogg.

"Video games are a natural extension of hip hop culture," said Kevin Liles, President and CEO, Def Jam Enterprises. "With Def Jam FIGHT For NY and the in-game soundtrack, we've created an experience that's true to the Def Jam universe."

EA partnered closely with Def Jam on all aspects of the game's production – from developing the plot to refining the soundtrack – assuring authenticity within the Def Jam world.

"Music is the heart and soul of the Def Jam universe, and authenticity was an absolute must for Def Jam FIGHT For NY," said Steve Schnur, Worldwide Executive of Music and Audio at EA. "Every track in Def Jam FIGHT For NY was hand-picked by Def Jam and EA to correspond to pivotal moments in the storyline and to intensify the gameplay experience."

The in-game soundtrack for Def Jam FIGHT For NY includes:

  • America's Most - Method Man, Redman
  • Anything Goes - C-N-N
  • Are we Cuttin' - Pastor Troy
  • Bust - OutKast
  • Comp - Comp
  • Flipside - Freeway
  • Get into it - Comp
  • Get it now - Bless
  • Let's Get Dirty - Redman
  • Let's Go - Shawnna
  • Lil' Bro - Ric-A-Che
  • Make It Hurt - Busta Rhymes
  • Mama Said Knock You Out - LL Cool J
  • Man Up - Sticky Fingaz
  • Mother Mother - Xzibit
  • Move! - Public Enemy
  • Nuff Respect - Big Daddy Kane
  • O.G. Original Gangster - Ice T
  • PistolGrip-Pump - Volume 10
  • Pop Off - Joe Budden
  • Poppa Large - Ultramagnetic MC's
  • See about ya - Beezle feat. Bonecrusher
  • Sieze the Day - Bless
  • Take a Look at My Life - Fat Joe
  • Walk With Me - Joe Budden
  • We Gon Hit Em - Deuce, Dub and the Junkyard Gang
  • What's Happenin' - Method Man
  • Yes Sir - C-N-N

Related articles, Click here!

blog comments powered by Disqus