Archives by Day

25 to Life

Platform(s): PC, PlayStation 2, Xbox
Genre: Action
Publisher: Eidos

About Rainier

PC gamer, WorthPlaying EIC, globe-trotting couch potato, patriot, '80s headbanger, movie watcher, music lover, foodie and man in black -- squirrel!


'25 to Life' (PS2/Xbox) Official Soundtrack Revealed - Trailer

by Rainier on May 13, 2005 @ 12:30 p.m. PDT

25 to Life is the game the streets have been waiting for. Play as either cops or gangsters, in this urban-based third person shooter. The game delivers intense online gameplay for up to 16 players, as well as a rich single player experience. Set in the heart of today's cities, experience the gritty lifestyles of police task forces or as a gangster survive the local neighborhood thugs while fighting your way up the ranks. Bust out of prison, or infiltrate the inner sanctum of the drug lord's mansion, your knowledge of the streets will be put to the test because... 25 to Life IS the streets!

Get the 25 to Life trailer off WP (35mb)

"With the first half of the 25 to Life soundtrack we're laying down the law with a selection of artists that are recognized as some of the most influential in the business," says Kevin Gill, Soundtrack Supervisor at Eidos. "It's a hand picked blend of banging tracks as well as exclusively created songs, all coming together to deliver an intense audio experience that compliments the raw nature of the game."

Officers of law enforcement have their sound defined in this first half of the 25 to Life soundtrack. Hip hop's heaviest hitters have been compiled to create an authentic music experience for gamers and music enthusiasts alike. The voice of the urban youth is what Hip-Hop has always been about. By artists tackling the hard topics head on and not being afraid to bring the gritty nature of street life to the people direct from the source, the message has remained consistent. The sound of 25 to Life looks to encapsulate that philosophy, and deliver it in an exciting new medium. The following is the list of confirmed artists lending their talents to the first half of the official in-game soundtrack:

Track listing:

  • KRS-ONE : Black Cop
  • 2Pac featuring Nutso : Ghetto Star
  • Gangstarr - Code of the Streets
  • Geto Boys - Yes Yes Ya'll
  • Ghostface Killah featuring Jadakiss : Run
  • Public Enemy : Black Steel in the Hour of Chaos
  • Xzibit : Enemies
  • Jackpot : To the Finish
  • UTP Playas : Nolia Clap
  • Tech N9ne : My Wife My Bitch My Girl
  • Tego Caldron : Circa De Mi Neighborhood
  • Grafh : Bad Company
  • Shade Sheist & N.U.N.E. : You Got
  • Locura Terminal - Prisonero
  • Blaze feat/Esham and ABK - Shot-gun

25 To Life is currently in development by Avalanche Software and will be available for the PS2, the Xbox and PC in the Summer of 2005 worldwide.

For additional information please visit

Related articles, Click here!

More articles about 25 to Life
blog comments powered by Disqus