Archives by Day

About Rainier

PC gamer, WorthPlaying EIC, globe-trotting couch potato, patriot, '80s headbanger, movie watcher, music lover, foodie and man in black -- squirrel!


'Rock Band' (ALL) to Get Full Judas Priest 'Screaming For Vengeance' Album

by Rainier on April 18, 2008 @ 7:21 a.m. PDT

EA, Harmonix and MTV Games are going full speed ahead with downloadable content, earlier this week it was revealed the newest Motley Crue song would make its debut on Rock Band, and today it was announced that Judas Priest's 1982 classic album Screaming For Vengeance will be the first fully downloadable album, coming next week.

On April 22, some of the most influential metal tracks of all time will get new life as Screaming For Vengeance becomes the first complete album to be released as blistering game play levels in Rock Band. The album’s plethora of highlights includes smash radio hit “You’ve Got Another Thing Comin’,” “Bloodstone,” title track “Screaming For Vengeance” and “Electric Eye.” Black leather and chains sold separately.

Each track will be available for $1.99 per track (160 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) or $14.99 (1200 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) for the album.

Release date:

  • Tuesday, April 22, 2008 (Xbox Live Marketplace)
  • Thursday, April 24, 2008 (PlayStation Store)

Tracks: Judas Priest Screaming For Vengeance Album

  • “The Hellion”
  • “Electric Eye”
  • “Riding on the Wind”
  • “Bloodstone”
  • “(Take These) Chains”
  • “Pain and Pleasure”
  • “Screaming for Vengeance”
  • “You’ve Got Another Thing Comin’”
  • “Fever”
  • “Devil’s Child”

All ten tracks utilize the original master recordings, “The Hellion” & “Electric Eye” will be offered together as 1 DLC track)

Price: $14.99 (1200 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) for the Album

$1.99 (160 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) per track

blog comments powered by Disqus