Archives by Day

Don King Presents: Prizefighter

Platform(s): Nintendo DS, Wii, Xbox 360
Genre: Sports
Publisher: 2K Sports
Developer: Venom Games

About Rainier

PC gamer, WorthPlaying EIC, globe-trotting couch potato, patriot, '80s headbanger, movie watcher, music lover, foodie and man in black -- squirrel!


'Don King Presents: Prizefighter' (ALL) Demo on Xbox Live

by Rainier on June 24, 2008 @ 1:11 a.m. PDT

Don King Presents: Prizefighter is a boxing game featuring a documentary-style narrative career mode, training, and will require you to also manage personal relationships outside of the ring. Don King Presents: Prizefighter will bring the realism of live action match-ups and the true tactics of the sweet science together.

Developed by Venom Games, the 2K studio that brought Rocky and Rocky Legends to the Xbox and PS2, Don King Presents: Prizefighter will deliver the deepest, most authentic and entertaining boxing experience available. The life of a boxer is more than just a night at the fights, and more about building a career and rising to stardom. In Don King Presents: Prizefighter, players must train, overcome adversity, get promoted and avoid temptation in order to rise in notoriety. The story of their struggle to become champion unfolds in a unique, live-action sports documentary style that features real-life legends and current stars from the world of boxing including Ken Norton, Larry Holmes, Andrew Gollotta, Joe Calzaghe, and many others. Heather Vandeven, the reigning 2007 Penthouse Pet of the Year, and popular video vixen Bria Myles, also star in the documentary and act as temptations for boxers throughout their career.

The soundtrack will include artists and songs such as Run DMC’s “It’s Tricky,” and Survivor’s massively popular “Eye of the Tiger,” along with legendary funk bassist, Bootsy Collins, who will provide an exclusive original “Prizefighter” theme song for the game.

Soundtrack :

1. (HED)P.E. - So It Be
2. Boston - Foreplay/Longtime
3. B.A.S.K.O. Pig Factory - Pimpin Hard
4. BIG B - Hooligan
5. Blue Oyster Cult - Godzilla
6. Bob and Earl - Harlem Shuffle
7. Bootsy Collins - Prizefighter (Theme Track)
8. Boss Martians - Hey Hey Yeah Yeah
9. Brad Heck - Here’s Johnny
10. Brightside Darkside - Universal Blackness
11. Cliff Lin - Aggressor
12. Cliff Lin - Ethics Equals Optional
13. Cliff Lin - The Shores Of Hell
14. Crispin Cioe - Funk ’N Tell
15. Daniel Lenz - Again and Again
16. Dexter Sanders - Baddest Around
17. DJ Kambo - Electric Boogie
18. Flo Dynamics - SuperJam
19. FOX STUDIOS - Bomani
20. George Clinton - Atomic Dog
21. George Clinton - Pumpin’ it Up
22. Heavy Metal Guitar Heroes - Fire, Nuts, and Bolts
23. Hollywood Roses - Spoiled
24. Icarus Witch - Dragon Ryder
25. Iggy Pop - Kill City
26. James Brown - Turn Me Loose, I’m Doctor Feelgood
27. Joe Webb - Alla Kojack
28. John John Riptide - Is You Ready
29. John John Riptide - Bounce
30. Julian Beeston - Blaze Of Glory
31. Julian Beeston - Bullfighter
32. Kevin And The Octaves - Armageddon
33. Kingspade Bring - The Crowd
34. Kottonmouth Kings - Down 4 Tha Krown
35. Level - A.T.V.
36. Level - Superhero (Ver. 2)
37. Level - Unstable
38. Mark Blasquez - Never Alone
39. Nard Berings - Strictly Confidential
40. Parliament - Give Up the Funk
41. Phunkpiranha - All Or Nothing
42. Razed in Black - Just Let It Go
43. Razed in Black - Future Unknown
44. Ron Komie - Hard Nights
45. Ron Komie - Stretch Your Metal
46. Run DMC - It’s Tricky
47. Run DMC - King of Rock
48. Run DMC - Hard Times
49. Stereo Black - Any More
50. Stereo Black - Inside
51. Stereo Black - Yesterday’s Gone
52. Steve Hunter - Destructor
53. Steve Hunter - Dual
54. Steve Hunter - Lo Ball
55. Subnoize Souljaz - On The Rise
56. Suicidal Tendencies - Trip on the Brain
57. Survivor - Eye of the Tiger
58. The Waking Hours - New Revolution (Instrumental)
59. The Waking Hours - Sparks
60. Tower of Power - Diggin’ on James Brown
61. Tower of Power - What is Hip
62. Tower of Power - Come On With It
63. White Demons - Spit On My Liver (Instrumental)
64. Wild Cherry - Play That Funky Music
65. Young MC - All On The Line
66. Young MC - Bring It
67. Young MC - Brotherly Love
68. Young MC - Hit ‘Em Hard
69. Young MC - Hot One
70. Young MC - Stress Test (Instrumental)
71. Young MC - That’s Right
72. Young MC - Where’s The Party At (Edit)

Don King Presents: Prizefighter will be available on June 10, 2008 for Xbox 360, and this fall for Wii and NDS.

More articles about Don King Presents: Prizefighter
blog comments powered by Disqus