Archives by Day

Rock Band Unplugged

Platform(s): PSP
Genre: Rhythm
Publisher: Electronic Arts
Developer: Harmonix

About Rainier

PC gamer, WorthPlaying EIC, globe-trotting couch potato, patriot, '80s headbanger, movie watcher, music lover, foodie and man in black -- squirrel!


'Rock Band Unplugged' (PSP) Partial Tracklist #2 - Screens & Trailer

by Rainier on April 8, 2009 @ 4:08 a.m. PDT

Rock Band Unplugged will allow players to take the game on the road for the very first time. Rock Band Unplugged will take center stage as it leverages the PSP’s Wi-Fi capabilities and include a fully-featured in-game store for downloadable content in the North American and Europeans markets.

Get the Rock Band Unplugged [PSP] Trailer off WP (35mb)

Rock Band Unplugged creates a full band experience in the palm of your hand by combining traditional beat match gameplay with key elements from both Rock Band and Rock Band 2, such as overdrive and chords. Your hands are the "peripherals" in Rock Band Unplugged allowing you to take direct control of the lead/bass guitars, drums and vocals. In addition, players can expect a rich Rock Band experience with fully functional modes like World Tour, Band Survival and Warm Up and a robust character creator for full customization!

Rock Band Unplugged will feature over 40 master-recordings including nine brand new, exclusive songs for the PSP for a limited time! Plus, Rock Band Unplugged will include the first fully-featured in-game store for downloadable content on the PSP in the North American and European markets, leveraging the PSP's wireless capabilities. The in-game store will be powered by PlayStation Network, and players will be able to use their existing PlayStation Network account to purchase tracks, similar to the Rock Band console experience. PSP owners will also have the option of purchasing tracks via PlayStation Store on the PC.

Rock Band is the ultimate platform for music fans and gamers to interact with music like never before. The game challenges players to put together a band and tour for fame and fortune - all while learning to master lead/bass guitar, drums and vocals. Featuring the most master recordings of any music game ever by the world's biggest rock artists, Rock Band includes tracks that span every genre of rock ranging from alternative and classic rock, to heavy metal and punk.

"Rock Band Unplugged reinvents band gameplay while staying true to the authentic feel of the Rock Band console games," said Bob Picunko, Senior Vice President of Electronic Games for MTV Games. "Harmonix delivers innovation with every game they develop and we are excited to continue our long-list of industry firsts with the Rock Band in-game wireless music store on the PSP."

Rock Band Unplugged will include a single-player World Tour taking you across 24 cities, and feature more than 40 master recordings from classic & current bands.

Newly revealed tracks:

  • Audioslave - "Gasoline"
  • Black Tide - "Show Me the Way"
  • Freezepop - "Less Talk More Rokk"
  • Tenacious D - "Rock Your Socks"

Previously revealed tracklist:

  • 3 Doors Down - Kryptonite
  • AFI - Miss Murder
  • Alice in Chains - Would
  • Billy Idol - White Wedding, Part 1
  • Blink-182 - What’s My Age Again?
  • Bon Jovi - Livin’ On A Prayer
  • Boston - More Than A Feeling
  • Foo Fighters - Everlong
  • Jackson 5 - ABC
  • Modest Mouse - Float On
  • Nirvana - Drain You
  • Pearl Jam - Alive
  • The Police - Message in a Bottle
  • The Who - Pinball Wizard
  • Weezer - Buddy Holly

To commemorate the debut of the Rock Band franchise on the PSP system, Sony Computer Entertainment America plans to release a limited edition Rock Band branded PSP Entertainment Pack at the launch of Rock Band Unplugged. The bundle will include the game, a voucher to download Paramount Pictures' School of Rock from PlayStation Store, a 4GB Memory Stick PRO Duo, and a "Piano Black" PSP system. The Rock Band Entertainment Pack will be available in North America for $199.99 (MSRP).

Rock Band Unplugged will launch simultaneously in both North America ($39.99) and Europe June 9, 2009.

More articles about Rock Band Unplugged
blog comments powered by Disqus