Archives by Day

June 2018

About Rainier

PC gamer, WorthPlaying EIC, globe-trotting couch potato, patriot, '80s headbanger, movie watcher, music lover, foodie and man in black -- squirrel!


Sumthing Else Music Works to Release Soundtracks for Capcom Titles

by Rainier on May 12, 2009 @ 3:11 a.m. PDT

Sumthing Else Music Works has entered into a multiple-title licensing partnership with Capcom to release the original soundtrack albums for franchises such as Bionic Commando, Resident Evil, Dead Rising, Street Fighter and Monster Hunter.

Under the terms of the agreement, Sumthing Else Music Works will license Capcom's catalog for distribution on digital and physical formats in North America. Physical CDs will be distributed by Sumthing Distribution and digital releases will be available on Sumthing Digital and iTunesĀ®.

"We are very excited to partner with Capcom in bringing their video game soundtracks to the North American market," said Andy Uterano, President of Sumthing Else Music Works. "Our mission as a label is to support and enhance the lifestyle experience of the gamer by offering the latest and greatest soundtracks so they can enjoy and revisit their favorite gaming moments through the music."

Building on its reputation as the industry leader for licensing and distributing video game soundtracks, the deal with Capcom further expands Sumthing's growing list of partnerships with the world's top video game developers and publishers and continues its tradition as a distributor of high quality entertainment products for the gaming consumer.

The deal announced today with Capcom includes the following titles:

  • Bionic Commando
  • Resident Evil 5
  • Street Fighter IV
  • Dead Rising: Chop Till You Drop
  • Dark Void
  • Monster Hunter Freedom Unite
  • Spyborgs

Release dates for each album will be announced shortly.

blog comments powered by Disqus