Archives by Day

We Sing (2009)

Platform(s): Wii
Genre: Rhythm
Release Date: Oct. 30, 2009

About Rainier

PC gamer, WorthPlaying EIC, globe-trotting couch potato, patriot, '80s headbanger, movie watcher, music lover, foodie and man in black -- squirrel!


'We Sing' (Wii) Reveals Date, Partial Tracklist - Screens

by Rainier on Sept. 24, 2009 @ 4:10 a.m. PDT

Nordic Games announces We Sing, the first singing game to utilize four microphones, allowing four players to sing at the same time.

We Sing is the first singing game to utilise four microphones, allowing four players to sing at the same time. It’s not going to be a quiet Christmas day. Now the whole family can sing their hearts out at the same time to their favourite tracks.

Agreements have been made with all the leading record companies including EMI, Warner, Universal Music and many Independent Record Labels to source a diverse selection of quality modern and back catalogue songs from best selling artists.

We Sing features 30 chart topping original songs and videos from artists, including:

  • Lady Gaga – Poker Face
  • Coldplay – Viva La Vida
  • Lily Allen - The Fear
  • Tom Jones - Delilah
  • Kylie Minogue - Loco-Motion
  • Amy Winehouse - Tears Dry On Their Own
  • Aqua - Barbie Girl
  • Chesney Hawkes - The One And Only
  • Duffy - Mercy
  • Duran Duran - Hungry Like The Wolf
  • Elton John with Kiki Dee - Don’t Go Breaking My Heart
  • James Morrison & Nelly Furtado - Broken Strings
  • John Denver - Take Me Home, Country Roads
  • Kaiser Chiefs - I Predict A Riot
  • Meatloaf - I’d Do Anything for Love (But I Won’t Do That)
  • OneRepublic featuring Timbaland - Apologize
  • Roxette - It Must Have Been Love
  • Sugababes - Girls
  • Tasmin Archer - Sleeping Satellite
  • UB40 - Red Red Wine

We Sing features Solo and a variety of Party modes, allowing players to sing together as a group or competitively.

More articles about We Sing (2009)
blog comments powered by Disqus