Archives by Day

May 2018

About Rainier

PC gamer, WorthPlaying EIC, globe-trotting couch potato, patriot, '80s headbanger, movie watcher, music lover, foodie and man in black -- squirrel!


Monday, June 28, 2010 Shipping Announcements

by Rainier on June 28, 2010 @ 4:34 p.m. PDT

Another day, another batch of games shipped to stores. Instead of giving them all their own posts, we grouped them, and so far there are announcements for:

We will update this throughout the day when new announcements become available. Read more for details ...

U-Sing: Girls Night (Wii)

U-Sing Girls Night is the first female only karaoke game and the first with Downloadable Music Content on the Wii™. Players with an Internet connected Wii™ will be able to access the U-Sing online store via the game. Songs can be purchased using Nintendo Wii points. As a bonus offer, Lilly Allen’s The Fear will be available as a FREE download.

Additional tracks for download on day one include:

  • Jackson 5 – ABC
  • Jimmy Cliff – Many Rivers to Cross
  • The Temptations – My Girl
  • Culture Club – Do You Really Want to Hurt Me
  • Gloria Gaynor – I Will Survive
  • Kool & The Gang – Celebration
  • The All American Rejects – I wanna
  • Gloria Gaynor- I Will Survive
  • Mika- Love Today

 “Following the success of the original U-Sing, we worked to create an even better product with an all new theme, features and tracks. We are very pleased with the end result! Our partnership with Universal Music has allowed us to create a game boasting some of the world’s most popular female artists. Given the range of the track listing and additional tracks available for download, U-Sing Girls Night will be popular amongst all ages,” said Tony Hughes, Managing Director of Mindscape Asia Pacific.

blog comments powered by Disqus