Archives by Day

April 2018

Madden NFL 11

Platform(s): Nintendo DS, PSP, PlayStation 2, PlayStation 3, Wii, Xbox 360
Genre: Sports
Publisher: Electronic Arts
Developer: EA Tiburon
Release Date: Aug. 20, 2010

About Rainier

PC gamer, WorthPlaying EIC, globe-trotting couch potato, patriot, '80s headbanger, movie watcher, music lover, foodie and man in black -- squirrel!


'Madden NFL 11' (ALL) Predicts Season Winners Prior To Official Start

by Rainier on Sept. 2, 2010 @ 12:05 p.m. PDT

Madden NFL 11 captures the emotion and intensity of the NFL like never before. Whether you're a diehard football fan, gamer, or somewhere in between, Madden NFL 11 puts you in control of your favorite teams and NFL superstars and lets you feel what it's like to play on Sundays.

Madden NFL 11 captures the emotion and intensity of the NFL like never before. Whether you're a diehard football fan, gamer, or somewhere in between, Madden NFL 11 puts you in control of your favorite teams and NFL superstars and lets you feel what it's like to play on Sundays. With incredible graphics, authentic gameplay, and world class online play- Madden NFL 11 sets a new bar for sports video games.

Madden NFL 11 will redefine videogame football for both veteran and rookie players by providing a Simpler, Quicker and Deeper experience:

  • Simpler: Call plays like an NFL coach with ease using an all-new play-calling system, GameFlow, which executes an authentic, situational game plan for you.
  • Quicker: The new play-calling system will enable players to spend more time on the field and less in the playbook - completing games in half of the time.
  • Deeper: Madden NFL 11 is feature-rich, with improved animations and control options, enhanced online functionality, and new broadcast and audio presentation that delivers the NFL experience fans have come to expect.

After getting a taste of the NFL Playoffs during the 2009 season, the Baltimore Ravens and Green Bay Packers are expected to build on last year's performance by securing their conference's best record in 2010 according to the official Madden NFL 11 regular season simulation. With less than a week before the season kicks off, EA SPORTS predicted divisional winners, league leaders and individual award winners for the 2010 NFL season.

Behind the arm of QB Aaron Rodgers (named MVP and Offensive Player of the Year), the road to Super Bowl XLV in the NFC will go through Lambeau Field as the Packers finished with a 12-4 record, while Baltimore relied on the exceptional play of OLB Terrell Suggs (named Defensive Player of the Year) to secure home-field advantage in the AFC. The Baltimore Ravens and Indianapolis Colts both posted NFL-best records of 13-3, with the Ravens securing home-field advantage due to a better divisional record.

New England, Indianapolis and San Diego won their divisions in 2010, while the upstart New York Jets secured a Wild Card berth in the AFC. After years of being tapped as the next up and coming team, the Houston Texans made the playoffs as a Wild Card team with a 9-7 record, grabbing the sixth seed in the AFC.

The Minnesota Vikings tied for the best record in the NFC with Green Bay at 12-4, but due to the Packers' better divisional record, settled for the fifth seed in the playoffs as a Wild Card team. After seven years without a playoff appearance, the San Francisco 49ers joined the Dallas Cowboys and New Orleans Saints as division winners in the NFC, while the Atlanta Falcons secured the final Wild Card spot in the conference.

TE Jermaine Gresham of the Cincinnati Bengals and CB Joe Haden of the Cleveland Browns were named Offensive and Defensive Rookies of the Year, respectively. Entering his third season as the head coach of the Baltimore Ravens, John Harbaugh was named the Coach of the Year.

NFL 2010 Season Awards (as simulated by Madden NFL 11):

  • NFL MVP – Aaron Rodgers, Green Bay Packers
  • Offensive Player of the Year – Aaron Rodgers, Green Bay Packers
  • Defensive Player of the Year – Terrell Suggs, Baltimore Ravens
  • Offensive Rookie of the Year – Jermaine Gresham, Cincinnati Bengals
  • Defensive Rookie of the Year – Joe Haden, Cleveland Browns
  • Coach of the Year – John Harbaugh, Baltimore Ravens

Top Ten Offensive Performers


Aaron RodgersGB4639369
Matt SchaubHOU45923516
Peyton ManningIND4542338
Tom BradyNE44713214
Drew BreesNO44593312
Tony RomoDAL43572910
Donovan McNabbWAS43092813
Philip RiversSD43032912
Eli ManningNYG42482514
Joe FlaccoBAL41122512

Running Back

Chris JohnsonTEN178415
Steven JacksonSTL16318
Adrian PetersonMIN160816
Maurice Jones-DrewJAX145913
Rashard MendenhallPIT14039
Frank GoreSF138010
Ray RiceBAL13119
LeSean McCoyPHI12887
Jerome HarrisonCLE12358
Jonathan StewartCAR119212

Wide Receiver

Andre JohnsonHOU104154112
Greg JenningsGB102143813
Marques ColstonNO107137211
Randy MossNE91132415
Miles AustinDAL88132310
Brandon MarshallMIA105129011
Roddy WhiteATL8612578
Steve SmithCAR9812137
Anquan BoldinBAL9611798
Santana MossWAS8511749

Tight End

Antonio GatesSD102117911
Owen DanielsHOU9310938
Vernon DavisSF8310326
Dallas ClarkIND909928
Jason WittenDAL979334
Jermaine GreshamCIN729307
Jermichael FinleyGB799169
Tony GonzalezATL818827
Brent CelekPHI798816
Zach MillerOAK758413

Top Defensive Performers


Alex BrownNO14.5
Justin TuckNYG14.5
Terrell SuggsBAL14
Jared AllenMIN14
Julius PeppersCHI13
Juqua ParkerPHI12.5
Antwan OdomCIN12
Aaron KampmanJAX11.5
Greg EllisNYJ11.5
4 Total 11


Darrelle RevisNYJ7
Jerraud PowersIND7
Bryant McFaddenPIT7
Asante SamuelPHI7
Dashon GoldsonSF6
Brandon FlowersKC6
Leon HallCIN6
Louis DelmasDET6
Adrian WilsonARI6
Donte WhitnerBUF6

More articles about Madden NFL 11
blog comments powered by Disqus