Archives by Day

June 2018

About Rainier

PC gamer, WorthPlaying EIC, globe-trotting couch potato, patriot, '80s headbanger, movie watcher, music lover, foodie and man in black -- squirrel!


SingStore (PS3) Kicks Off The New Year With Dozens Of New Tracks

by Rainier on Jan. 5, 2011 @ 2:17 p.m. PST

Once you are tired of the recent Singstar titles, you can connect to the online SingStore, giving you access to more than 400 downloadable songs to add to your collections. In an effort to enhance the North American SingStore based on consumer feedback, dozens of new songs have been added, including two new Coldplay trackpacks, Radiohead, Gloria Estefan tracks and more...

The US SingStore rolled out its very first update of 2011 today, starting the year off right with lots of fantastic new music available to download. Last month SCEA announced that SingStar fans in the US now have access to a whole new catalog of songs from Universal Music that were only previously available on the European SingStore. SCEA are still pouring through the Universal library to bring you a variety of songs that will make you want to pick up that microphone and unleash your inner super star.

Today, SCEA are releasing another extensive list of songs with over 65 tracks from popular artists like Cher, Pearl Jam, The Clash, Will.i.Am, and Maroon 5. We’re also releasing six new SingStar-worthy song packs, including the Lionel Richie & The Commodores Song Pack, the A-Ha Song pack, and the No Doubt Song Pack.

And if you picked up a copy of SingStar Dance this holiday and you’re looking for more songs that will put your dance moves to the test, SCEA also released a number of dance enabled tracks with new moves to master.

New SingStar Tracks – $1.49 Each:

  • 3 Doors Down, Kryptonite
  • A-ha, Foot Of The Mountain
  • A-ha, Shadowside
  • Alicia Bridges, I Love The Nightlife
  • Aqua, Barbie Girl
  • Billy Ray Cyrus, Achy Breaky Heart
  • Boyz II Men, I’ll Make Love To You
  • Cher, If I Could Turn Back Time
  • Dexy’s Midnight Runners, Come On Eileen
  • Edwin Starr, War
  • Ellie Goulding, Guns & Horses
  • Florence and the Machine, Kiss With A Fist
  • Will.I.Am feat. Cheryl Cole, Heartbreaker
  • Hoobastank, The Reason
  • Jodeci, Freak N You
  • Joe McElderry, Someone Wake Me Up
  • Kaiser Chiefs, Ruby
  • Keith Urban, Who Wouldn’t Wanna Be Me
  • La Roux, In For The Kill
  • Lionel Richie, All Night Long
  • Lionel Richie, Hello
  • Lionel Richie, Angel
  • Hinder, Lips Of An Angel
  • Lloyd, Get It Shawty
  • Maroon 5, This Love
  • Mika, Big Girl (You Are Beautiful)
  • Morrissey, You Have Killed Me
  • N-dubz Feat. Mr Hudson, Playing With Fire
  • Ne-Yo, Because Of You
  • No Doubt, Don’t Speak
  • No Doubt, Just A Girl
  • No Doubt, Ex-Girlfriend
  • No Doubt, Hella Good
  • No Doubt, Running
  • One Republic, Stop And Stare
  • Orson, No Tomorrow
  • Pearl Jam, Alive
  • Pereza, Estrella Polar
  • Pulp, Common People
  • Pulp, Common People
  • LL Cool J, I Need Love
  • Razorlight, America
  • Robert Palmer, Addicted To Love
  • Queens of the Stone Age, Go With The Flow
  • Rockwell, Somebody’s Watching Me
  • Scissor Sisters, Take Your Mama
  • Sophie Ellis Bextor, Murder On The Dancefloor
  • Squeeze, Tempted
  • Sum 41, Motivation
  • Susan Boyle, Amazing Grace
  • Talk Talk, It’s My Life
  • The Bravery, Believe
  • The Christians, Harvest For The World
  • The Clash, Rock The Casbah
  • The Commodores, Three Times A Lady
  • The Commodores, Easy
  • The Foundations, Build Me Up Buttercup
  • The Fratellis, Chelsea Dagger
  • The Police, Don’t Stand So Close To Me
  • The Supremes, Stop in The Name Of Love
  • The Velvet Underground, I’m Sticking With You
  • The Wonder Stuff, Size Of A Cow
  • The Wonder Stuff, A Wish Away
  • Robyn, Be Mine
  • Yeasayer, O.N.E
PlayStation Move/Dance Add-Ons – $0.49 to Upgrade:
  • Lou Bega, Mambo No. 5 (A Little Bit Of…)
  • Dizzee Rascal feat. Calvin Harris & Chrome, Dance Wiv Me
  • Britney Spears, Born To Make You Happy
  • The Foundations, Build Me Up Buttercup
  • Aqua, Barbie Girl
  • Billy Ray Cyrus, Achy Breaky Heart
  • Dexy’s Midnight Runners, Come On Eileen
  • Will.I.Am feat. Cheryl Cole, Heartbreaker
Island Records Song Pack- $6.99:
  • U2, With Or Without You
  • The Christians, Harvest For The World
  • Mika, Big Girl (You Are Beautiful)
  • The Fratellis, Chelsea Dagger
  • Pulp, Common People
Lionel Richie And The Commodores Song Pack- $6.99:
  • Lionel Richie, All Night Long
  • The Commodores, Three Times A Lady
  • Lionel Richie, Hello
  • The Commodores, Easy
  • Lionel Richie, Angel
A-Ha Song Pack- $6.99:
  • Foot Of The Mountain
  • Shadowside
  • Hunting High and Low
  • Take on Me
  • The Sun Always Shines on TV
No Doubt Song Pack- $6.99:
  • Don’t Speak
  • Just A Girl
  • Ex-Girlfriend
  • Hella Good
  • Running
blog comments powered by Disqus