Archives by Day

APB: Reloaded

Platform(s): PC
Genre: Action
Publisher: Electronic Arts (EU), K2 Network (US)
Developer: Real Time Worlds
Release Date: June 29, 2010 (US), July 2, 2010 (EU)

About Rainier

PC gamer, WorthPlaying EIC, globe-trotting couch potato, patriot, '80s headbanger, movie watcher, music lover, foodie and man in black -- squirrel!

Advertising





'APB: Reloaded' Goes Open Beta Today

by Rainier on May 23, 2011 @ 1:09 a.m. PDT

All Points Bulletin (APB) is a massively multiplayer online freeform combat and driving-based game. Players must decide which side of the law to abide by, as Law Enforcement who take on the challenge of supporting and safeguarding justice, or as Gangs, who operate against the law and any opposing groups by any means necessary.

APB Reloaded is a massively multiplayer online third-person shooter game based in the modern-day fictional city of San Paro. In a state of near anarchy, players choose between two factions, Enforcers and Criminals, in order to control the city. Criminals and Enforcers battle in this open-world environment to control territories, commit or stop petty crimes, and gain notoriety within their own organizations. Be it on foot or from the driver seat, APB Reloaded melds player-on-player combat within the immersive world of a city on the edge of total chaos. With a robust set of customization tools, gamers can choose the exact look of their in-game avatar, character crests, tags clothing and even the cars they drive.

Where will you stand in the battle for control? Discover unforgettable weapons, experience incredible customization and try to survive a frenzied battle for control of the streets.

The official release is now set for 6:00am PST / 9:00am EST / 14:00 UK / 15:00 CEST on Monday May 23.

After APB Reloaded goes Open Beta, GamersFirst will turn their focus to further game and feature polish, as well as inserting some of the new features and functions during Open Beta, all of this leading up to the formal launch, which is likely to take place sometime in the next few months.


More articles about APB: Reloaded
blog comments powered by Disqus