Archives by Day

Just Dance 3

Platform(s): PlayStation 3, Wii, Xbox 360
Genre: Rhythm
Publisher: Ubisoft
Developer: Ubisoft
Release Date: Oct. 11, 2011

About Rainier

PC gamer, WorthPlaying EIC, globe-trotting couch potato, patriot, '80s headbanger, movie watcher, music lover, foodie and man in black -- squirrel!


'Just Dance 3' (ALL) Exclusive Edition At Best Buy Includes Extras - Screens

by Rainier on Aug. 5, 2011 @ 1:24 a.m. PDT

Featuring more than 40 tracks across a wide range of musical genres, including pop, hip-hop, rock, R&B, country, disco, funk, and more, Just Dance 3 introduces a number of new game features that take advantage of the unique mechanics of each console.

To get the party started, Just Dance 3 includes some of today’s hottest hits as well as classic dance tracks that everyone loves. 

The “Just Create” mode allows players to create and record their own dance choreography via the Kinect so they can share with their friends online, save on their Xbox 360 and challenge friends to play their ‘choreography’ like a normal game. In addition, for the first time on Kinect, the new “Four Player Mode” lets four players dance simultaneously with ‘jump in/jump out’ multiplayer.

The Best Buy Exclusive Edition will feature two Billboard Hot 100 chart-topping Katy Perry bonus tracks from her award-winning album Teenage Dream: “Teenage Dream” and “E.T.”. The third installment of the Just Dance worldwide phenomenon, Just Dance 3, continues the dance movement with more than 40 hot tracks and new party-ready multiplayer modes.

“Ubisoft is thrilled to partner with Best Buy on this exclusive offer for Just Dance 3,” said Adam Novickas, Director of Marketing at Ubisoft North America. “The inclusion of two Katy Perry bonus tracks will be exciting for both fans of her music and those who enjoy playing Just Dance.”

“Katy Perry is a global pop star and pop culture icon, and both her albums and Just Dance video games are worldwide best-sellers,” said David Benson, Director of Gaming at Best Buy. “We are excited to be able to offer consumers nationwide such compelling exclusive content for one of the most in-demand games this year.”

Previously confirmed tracks:

  • 2 Unlimited – “No Limit”
  • Apache (Jump On It) – The Sugarhill Gang
  • Baby One More Time – The Girly Team
  • Black Eyed Peas – “Pump It”
  • Duck Sauce – “Barbra Streisand”
  • Forget You – Cee Lo Green
  • Groove Century – "Boogie Wonderland"
  • Gwen Stefani – “What You Waiting For”
  • Katy Perry – “California Gurls” 
  • Kiss – “I Was Made For Lovin’ You”
  • Laura Bell Bundy – “Giddy On Up (Giddy On Out)”
  • LMFAO featuring Lauren Bennett and GoonRock – “Party Rock Anthem”
  • MIKA – “Lollipop”
  • Night Boat to Cairo - Madness
  • She’s Got Me Dancing – Tommy Sparks
  • Taio Cruz – “Dynamite”
  • Video Killed The Radio Star – The Buggles

In addition to this exciting tracklist, Just Dance 3 introduces exclusive new game features on all three motion-control platforms, such as four-player choreographies and dynamic environments on Wii™ and the new “Shout Out!” feature on Kinect, which allows players to score extra points by belting out their favorite song verse. This, combined with the entertaining and unique choreographies developed by professional dancers, will provide players with the fun and accessible challenges they are looking for – ensuring that Just Dance 3 will get the world dancing.

All versions will be available at the manufacturer’s suggested retail price of $39.99.

More articles about Just Dance 3
blog comments powered by Disqus