Archives by Day

June 2018

Rocksmith 2014 Edition

Platform(s): PC, PlayStation 3, PlayStation 4, Xbox 360, Xbox One
Genre: Rhythm
Publisher: Ubisoft
Release Date: Oct. 22, 2013 (US), Oct. 25, 2013 (EU)

About Rainier

PC gamer, WorthPlaying EIC, globe-trotting couch potato, patriot, '80s headbanger, movie watcher, music lover, foodie and man in black -- squirrel!


'Rocksmith 2014 Edition' (ALL) Unveils More Tracks - Screens

by Rainier on Oct. 2, 2013 @ 1:03 a.m. PDT

With a completely redesigned interface and all-new features, Rocksmith 2014 Edition is tailored to better teach the key elements of guitar playing, and to make learning faster and more fun than any other method.

A new fully customizable “Riff Repeater” lets players select any section of a song they want to play, and adjust the difficulty and speed on-the-fly.  A new “Master Mode” makes playing by memory more approachable and new “Guitarcade” mini-games have been created to hone specific guitar skills.  With these flexible and deep practice tools, it’s never been easier for players to play their favorite songs on guitar or bass.

Rocksmith 2014 Edition also features a new track list with more than 50 hit tracks, including “Stone” by Alice In Chains, “Walk This Way” by Aerosmith, “Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door” by Bob Dylan, “The Chimera” by The Smashing Pumpkins, “Don’t Look Back In Anger” by Oasis, “ultra soul” by B’z, a famous pop-rock Japanese band.

Rocksmith 2014 Edition’s tracklist as of today (newly announced tracks appear in bold):

  1. Aerosmith – Walk This Way
  2. Alice Cooper – No More Mr. Nice Guy
  3. Alice In Chains – Stone
  4. Arctic Monkeys – R U Mine?
  5. Avenged Sevenfold – Bat Country
  6. Bob Dylan – Knockin' On Heaven's Door
  7. B'z - ultra soul
  8. Def Leppard – Pour Some Sugar On Me
  9. Deftones – My Own Summer
  10. EarlyRise – Wasteland
  11. Gold Motel – Brand New Kind Of Blue
  12. Green Day – X-Kid
  13. Iron Maiden – The Trooper
  14. Jack White – Sixteen Saltines
  15. Kiss - Rock and Roll All Nite
  16. La Sera – Love That's Gone
  17. Magic Wands – Black Magic
  18. Mastodon – Blood and Thunder
  19. Minus The Bear – Cold Company
  20. Muse – Knights Of Cydonia
  21. Nirvana – Heart Shaped Box
  22. Oasis – Don't Look Back In Anger
  23. Pantera – Cemetary Gates
  24. Paramore - Now
  25. Paws – Sore Tummy
  26. Queen – We Are The Champions
  27. R.E.M. – Losing My Religion
  28. Radiohead – Paranoid Android
  29. Ratt – Round And Round
  30. Red Fang – Wires
  31. Rise Against – Savior
  32. Rush – The Spirit Of Radio
  33. Screaming Females – Rotten Apple
  34. Slayer – War Ensemble
  35. Splashh – All I Wanna Do
  36. Tak Matsumoto - GO FURTHER
  37. The Dear Hunter – Stuck On A Wire Out On A Fence - Orange
  38. The Kinks – You Really Got Me
  39. The Rolling Stones – Paint It, Black
  40. The Shins – For A Fool
  41. The Smashing Pumpkins – The Chimera
  42. The Who - My Generation
  43. Tom Petty And The Heartbreakers – Mary Jane's Last Dance
  44. Weezer – Say It Ain't So
  45. White Zombie – Thunder Kiss '65

Everyone who pre-orders any version of Rocksmith 2014 Edition from selected U.S. and EMEA retailers will get “Cherub Rock” by The Smashing Pumpkins as a free bonus song which will be downloadable when the game is available.

The Rocksmith 2014 Edition guitar bundle including the game, the "Real Tone Cable" and an Epiphone Les Paul Junior guitar, will come in EMEA with a free DLC pack including 6 songs:

  1. Chicago – 25 Or 6 To 4
  2. Albert King – The Sky Is Crying
  3. The Hives – Hate To Say I Told You So
  4. The Lumineers - Ho Hey
  5. Them Crooked Vultures  - Mind Eraser, No Chaser
  6. Queens Of The Stone Age -  My God Is The Sun

More articles about Rocksmith 2014 Edition
blog comments powered by Disqus