The Elder Scrolls Online

Platform(s): PC, PlayStation 4, Xbox One
Genre: Online Multiplayer
Publisher: Bethesda Softworks
Developer: ZeniMax Online Studios
Release Date: April 4, 2014

About Rainier

PC gamer, WorthPlaying EIC, globe-trotting couch potato, patriot, '80s headbanger, movie watcher, music lover, foodie and man in black -- squirrel!

Advertising





'The Elder Scrolls Online' Early Access Details

by Rainier on March 27, 2014 @ 8:13 a.m. PDT

The Elder Scrolls Online is the first Elder Scrolls game to allow gamers to explore the legendary Elder Scrolls world with others.

Using ZeniMax Online’s Megaserver technology, players will join one connected world with a built in social network that lets them stay up-to-date with everything their friends are doing. Megaserver technology avoids the hassle of shard selection and makes The Elder Scrolls Online one of the most socially enabled games ever created.  Whether playing alone, or with hundreds of friends, players can develop their own style of play as they embark upon an epic quest across Tamriel.

The ESO North American and European megaservers open at 7:00 AM EDT, Sunday March 30th.

Time Conversions:

  • North America (East):   7:00 AM EDT, Sunday March 30th
  • UK/IE:   12:00 PM WEST, Sunday March 30th
  • Central Europe:     1:00 PM CEST, Sunday March 30th
  • Sydney, Australia:   10:00 PM AEDT, Sunday March 30th
  • Singapore:   7:00 PM SGT, Sunday March 30th

If you have 3-day Early Access, you may log into the game starting at 7:00 AM EDT, Tuesday April 1st.

Time Conversions:

  • North America (East):   7:00 AM EDT, Tuesday April 1st
  • UK/IE:   12:00 PM WEST, Tuesday April 1st
  • Central Europe:     1:00 PM CEST, Tuesday April 1st
  • Sydney, Australia:   10:00 PM AEDT, Tuesday April 1st
  • Singapore:   7:00 PM SGT, Tuesday April 1st

Once you complete the pre-purchase from the ESO online store  or enter a 3 / 5 day Early Access pre-order code via your account page, simply log in to your account from Thursday 27th March onwards and follow the prompts to begin downloading the game client.

If you have the live beta client, you can simply patch it up to the launch build starting on Thursday the 27th of March.


More articles about The Elder Scrolls Online
blog comments powered by Disqus