Archives by Day

August 2014
SuMTuWThFSa
12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31

WildStar

Platform(s): PC
Genre: Online Multiplayer
Publisher: NCSoft
Developer: Carbine Studios
Release Date: June 3, 2014

About Rainier

PC gamer, WorthPlaying EIC, globe-trotting couch potato, patriot, '80s headbanger, movie watcher, music lover, foodie and man in black -- squirrel!

Advertising





'WildStar' Opens Beta To The Public For 10 Days - Trailer

by Rainier on May 8, 2014 @ 10:15 p.m. PDT

WildStar offers epic high adventure, where players make their mark as Explorers, Soldiers, Scientists or Settlers and lay claim to a mysterious planet on the edge of known space.

WildStar’s iconic visual style and “Momentum Mechanics” immerse players in a deep world stacked with content, challenges and rewards that respond to the play style choices of individual players.  Depending on a combination of faction, race, class and path, WildStar will present gamers with unending surprises, mini-quests and challenges, ensuring that their experiences are fun and fresh.

WildStar takes place on the planet Nexus, a mysterious world vacated by the ancient Elden but left rich with treasures and technologies to discover and acquire.

WildStar has entered Open Beta and will be available to fans 24/7 for the next 10 days, from Tuesday, May 8 at 7 a.m. PDT (16:00 CEST) to Sunday, May 18 at 11:59 p.m. PDT (08:59 CEST).

The level cap has also been raised to 30 allowing players to dig even deeper into the world of WildStar. The first localised German and French versions are available for testing, so European players with existing characters will seamlessly be able to continue their adventures on the European servers.

Those new to WildStar can visit the official website for instructions and access, and players that have already participated in any previous WildStar beta event can log on with their current accounts.


More articles about WildStar
blog comments powered by Disqus