Archives by Day

November 2017
SuMTuWThFSa
1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930

Darwin Project

Platform(s): PC, Xbox One
Genre: Online Multiplayer
Developer: Scavengers Studio
Release Date: Spring 2018

About Rainier

PC gamer, WorthPlaying EIC, globe-trotting couch potato, patriot, '80s headbanger, movie watcher, music lover, foodie and man in black -- squirrel!

Advertising





'Darwin Project' (ALL) Closed Alpha Weekend Date Set

by Rainier on Oct. 19, 2017 @ 2:39 p.m. PDT

Taking place in a post-apocalyptic landscape in the Northern Canadian Rockies, The Darwin Project offers a competitive multiplayer third-person experience with an emphasis on survival.

As civilization prepares for an impending ice age, a twisted new project emerges, half science experiment and half live-entertainment. It's called Darwin Project and it challenges participants to survive the cold and fight to the death in a treacherous, snow-covered arena.

Darwin Project takes the battle royale genre up north to the Canadian Rockies. Set against a post-apocalyptic backdrop, an impending ice age has kick-started a twisted new reality show, in which participants must fight to the death to earn their survival. Other combatants won’t be players’ only worries though, as the harsh climate will put even the most hardened survivalists to the test.

Darwin Project offers a competitive multiplayer third-person experience with an emphasis on survival. Players must withstand extreme environmental conditions, track opponents, craft tools, set traps, and even negotiate temporary alliances to be the last one standing at sunrise.

Scavengers Studio's Darwin Project will soon be opening its ice-covered gates as it kicks off its first Closed Alpha Weekend for Windows PC gamers on Friday, November 10.

Whether you plan to join the ranks of Darwin Project’s brutal combatants or will be tuning in to cheer on your favourite hunters, Scavengers has you covered. Over the course of the weekend, the team will be taking to Twitch to answer fan questions and give you a behind-the-scenes look at this science experiment-turned-reality show. Want to get in on the action? The Closed Alpha Weekend will run from:

Start: Friday, November 10 at 9:00am PT / 12:00pm ET / 4:00pm UTC

End: Sunday, November 12 at 9:00pm PT / 12:00am ET / 4:00am UTC

The Darwin Project is currently in closed pre-alpha and slated for launch on Xbox One and PC in spring 2018.


More articles about Darwin Project
blog comments powered by Disqus