Archives by Day

November 2017
SuMTuWThFSa
1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930

LawBreakers

Platform(s): PC, PlayStation 4
Genre: Online Multiplayer
Publisher: Nexon America
Developer: Boss Key Productions
Release Date: 2017

About Rainier

PC gamer, WorthPlaying EIC, globe-trotting couch potato, patriot, '80s headbanger, movie watcher, music lover, foodie and man in black -- squirrel!

Advertising





'LawBreakers' (ALL) Free To Play Weekend Start Tomorrow, 50% Discount

by Rainier on Nov. 8, 2017 @ 6:31 p.m. PST

LawBreakers is a competitive FPS featuring team-based action from any angle. Its characters and spaces manipulate gravity to create a dynamic style of gameplay that rewards skill – not streaks.

Set in a futuristic rebuilt America, players will choose whether to kill for the nobility of the “Law,” or go out for blood as a “Breaker,” as they take part in the conflict raging across iconic locations including the boiling oceans off the Santa Monica coastline, to a gravity ravaged Grand Canyon and nearly unrecognizable Mount Rushmore.

After a huge cataclysmic event known as ‘The Shattering’ changed gravity forever. Society has recovered in a manner of speaking

Afterward, the world recovered and ushered in a new age technological advancements providing gravity manipulation and supplement use that grants near-superhuman abilities.  Now, the new technology rages and two forces fight for control; a peacekeeping organization charged with upholding the law, and a highly-organized crime syndicate bent on breaking it. Players will be asked to choose a side – it’s LAW versus BREAKERS.

Hey LawBreakers,

Get your keyboard + mice ready - a Free Weekend on Steam is coming at ya this Thursday, November 9. There has never been a better time to convince your friends and family to Get in the Game. So, be sure to tell your friends who haven’t yet jumped into the chaos of zero-g that this is the chance they have been waiting for. The latest version of LawBreakers now has more onboarding materials like the Guided Tutorial, our Ranked Mode Boss Leagues and much more!

But that’s not all! Not only can you and your friends jump into the gravity defying action of LawBreakers for free this weekend, we’ve also made sure to celebrate this event with a huge 50% off sale. It’s the perfect time to buy during this limited time offer, because half-off won’t last forever.

And for our most devoted fans, we’re going to be running a LawBreakers Collector’s Edition giveaway! You’ll be able to win one of the super limited, sold out Collector’s Editions for your platform of choice. Stay tuned to our channel, as details are coming soon!

Free Weekend On Steam

Starts: Thursday, November 9 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm CET
Ends: Sunday, November 12 1pm PT / 4pm ET / 9pm CET

Steam Discount

Starts: Wednesday, November 8 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm CET
Ends: Tuesday, November 14 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm CET

PS4 Discount (North America only)

Starts: Tuesday, November 7 8am PT / 11am ET / 5pm CET
Ends: Tuesday, November 14 8am PT / 11am ET / 5pm CET

Key Features:

  • A Cast Of Killers: Revel in unparalleled vertical violence by mastering the skills of an array of diverse anti-heroes, ranging from Cronos, a murderer who survived electrocution on death row to Axel, a federal agent with a tattered past fighting for justice. Whether you kill for the nobility of the “Law,” or are out for blood as a “Breaker,” these symmetrical roles satisfy any appetite in an arena where the most skilled player and team will rise.
  • Threats From Every Angle: Experience visceral gameplay that is a cut above the competitive FPS genre; with variable gravity effects, unique role based movement systems and gravity manipulating abilities, making combat truly three dimensional. Become a gravity surfing killer and annihilate your enemies with grappling blades, reverse blind firing, time dilation, jetpacks and much more.
  • Modes that Matter: Fight to the death in intense game modes that elevate the Arena Shooter genre to all new levels. LawBreakers’ signature brand of gravity induced chaos combined with innovative takes on multiplayer game modes offers a truly unique and highly competitive experience.
  • A World Reimagined: Experience a futuristic America, years after a global seismic event known as “The Shattering” forever changed the landscape and even gravity itself. Become immersed into a raging conflict between Law and Breakers across iconic locations including the boiling oceans of Santa Monica, a gravity ravaged Grand Canyon and nearly unrecognizable Mount Rushmore.

LawBreakers, rated M for Mature, can be purchased for PS4 or PC on Steam for just $29.99, and all future, non-cosmetic DLC (Maps, Classes, Modes) are included free to owners of the game


More articles about LawBreakers
blog comments powered by Disqus