Archives by Day

For Honor

Platform(s): PC, PlayStation 4, Xbox One
Genre: Online Multiplayer
Publisher: Ubisoft
Developer: Ubisoft Montreal
Release Date: Feb. 14, 2017

About Rainier

PC gamer, WorthPlaying EIC, globe-trotting couch potato, patriot, '80s headbanger, movie watcher, music lover, foodie and man in black -- squirrel!

Advertising





'For Honor' (ALL) Server Launch & Play Times

by Rainier on Feb. 13, 2017 @ 6:41 p.m. PST

For Honor is a fast-paced, competitive experience mixing skill, strategy, and team play with visceral melee combat.

Carve a path of destruction through the battlefield fighting for guts, glory, and survival in For Honor, a new melee action game developed by Ubisoft Montreal in collaboration with other Ubisoft studios.

Enter the chaos of a raging war as a knight, Viking, or samurai, three of the greatest warrior legacies. For Honor is a fast-paced and immersive experience, mixing skill with visceral, never-before-seen melee combat.

The Art of Battle, the game's innovative control system, puts you in total control of your heroes, each with distinct skills and weapons, as you annihilate all soldiers, archers, and opposing heroes who stand in your way on an intense, believable battleground.

For Honor offers an engaging campaign and thrilling multiplayer. Enjoy the full experience with friends online, in split-screen two-player co-op, or solo against AI.

Preload and Client Size

  • Preload is now available on Xbox One and PC. Preload is also available for PlayStation 4 with the exception of Japan.
  • Preload will be available in Japan on the 14th of February, 0:00 Japan local time.
  • The client size is from 31.45 to 37.2 Gb, depending on your platform and your region.

If you purchased a digital version of the game, you should be able to download it from your digital store.

Retail (physical) versions for each platform will be available to play at the following times:

  • Physical copies will be playable on Xbox One and PlayStation 4 as soon as the servers open on Monday, February 13 at 8.01 pm UTC.
    o Montreal Time: 3:01PM EST, on Monday, February 13.
    o Paris Time : 9:01PM CET on Monday, February 13.
    o Pacific Time: 12.01PM PST on Monday, February 13.
  • Uplay PC will be available worldwide on 14th of February, 12AM your local time

Oceania region: game servers will open at 7AM AEDT/ 9AM NZDT on Tuesday, February 14, we apologize for the short delay and any inconvenience caused.

Digital versions for each platform will be available to play at the following times:

In Europe, Africa and North, Central and South America:

  • The game will be accessible for PlayStation 4 and Xbox One owners on the 13th of February at 9PM PST/14th of February at 12AM EST.
  • PC players using Uplay will have access to the game on the 14th of February, 12AM your local time.
  • Steam players will have access to the game on the 14th of February, 12AM EST / 6AM CET / 4PM AEDT / 6PM NZDT.

More articles about For Honor
blog comments powered by Disqus