Archives by Day

For Honor

Platform(s): PC, PlayStation 4, Xbox One
Genre: Online Multiplayer
Publisher: Ubisoft
Developer: Ubisoft Montreal
Release Date: Feb. 14, 2017

About Rainier

PC gamer, WorthPlaying EIC, globe-trotting couch potato, patriot, '80s headbanger, movie watcher, music lover, foodie and man in black -- squirrel!

Advertising





'For Honor' (ALL) Open Beta Available

by Rainier on Feb. 9, 2017 @ 2:55 p.m. PST

For Honor is a fast-paced, competitive experience mixing skill, strategy, and team play with visceral melee combat.

Carve a path of destruction through the battlefield fighting for guts, glory, and survival in For Honor, a new melee action game developed by Ubisoft Montreal in collaboration with other Ubisoft studios.

Enter the chaos of a raging war as a knight, Viking, or samurai, three of the greatest warrior legacies. For Honor is a fast-paced and immersive experience, mixing skill with visceral, never-before-seen melee combat.

The Art of Battle, the game's innovative control system, puts you in total control of your heroes, each with distinct skills and weapons, as you annihilate all soldiers, archers, and opposing heroes who stand in your way on an intense, believable battleground.

For Honor offers an engaging campaign and thrilling multiplayer. Enjoy the full experience with friends online, in split-screen two-player co-op, or solo against AI.

The For Honor open beta is now available to all players until February 12 on current-gen consoles and PC.

Players can continue to hone their skills on the battlefield by joining the For Honor open beta from February 9 to February 12. This beta will include the new Elimination mode, a best of five rounds four-versus-four match with no respawns. Elimination joins three additional modes playable in the open beta including Dominion, Brawl and Duel, and nine playable Heroes. At launch, For Honor will feature twelve playable Heroes and five different multiplayer modes.

The War of the Factions will continue into the open beta giving more players a chance to fight for one of the three Factions – Knights, Samurai and Vikings. Following the closed beta, the Vikings led the War of the Factions, which pulled data from the performance of players across all three platforms. Although the Vikings are currently in the lead, Samurai and Knight players have the chance to lead their Faction to victory during the open beta and earn rewards when For Honor launches.

For Honor Open Beta Starts on February 9 at:

  • 9 AM EST
  • 6 AM PST
  • 2 PM GMT
  • 3 PM CET

For Honor Open Beta Ends February 12 at:

  • 5 PM EST
  • 2 PM PST
  • 10 PM GMT
  • 11 PM CET

More articles about For Honor
blog comments powered by Disqus