Archives by Day

Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock

Platform(s): PlayStation 3, Wii, Xbox 360
Genre: Rhythm
Publisher: Activision
Developer: Neversoft
Release Date: Sept. 19, 2010 (US), Sept. 24, 2010 (EU)

About Rainier

PC gamer, WorthPlaying EIC, globe-trotting couch potato, patriot, '80s headbanger, movie watcher, music lover, foodie and man in black -- squirrel!


'Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock' (ALL) Rolls Out Modern Rock Mega Pack

by Rainier on March 8, 2011 @ 8:29 a.m. PST

Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock will once again redefine music gaming with an all-new, story-driven Quest Mode, a completely redesigned rock-inspired guitar controller, the biggest on-disc selection of rock music ever in a Guitar Hero game and Quickplay+, which invites challenge-starved fanatics to test their rock skills.

Running on the powerful Guitar Hero engine that has been expanded and refined, coupled with the return of the critically acclaimed and fan favourite features like Party Play’s jump in/jump out gameplay, a host of Competitive modes and the ability to play any combination of guitar, bass, drums and vocals, Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock offers the complete interactive and connected experience bringing friends and foes to the stage in the ultimate rock music adventure.

In Quest Mode, using any combination of instruments, players will embark on a larger-than-life, epic rock journey from the stage of CBGBs, the infamous punk-rock club in New York City, to the molten lava fields of rock treachery as eight Guitar Hero characters transform into rock warriors that must join together to use their unique, game-changing powers to help the Demi-God of Rock take down “The Beast” and save rock n’ roll.

Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock breathes new life into gamers’ current Guitar Hero music libraries providing literally hundreds of hours of replayability with the introduction of Quickplay+, which features 13 totally unique gameplay challenges for every on-disc track as well as most downloadable and importable songs from Guitar Hero World Tour forward. Gamers will complete challenges such as Band Streak, High Score and Power Challenge, which allows players to choose any two warrior powers they have unlocked to try and earn ridiculously high scores, to rank up and unlock more rewards and content than ever before. All-new Challenge Leaderboards have been created in order to capture the outrageous scores that are capable with Quickplay+.

Delivering the largest on-disc rock music set list to-date, Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock features more than 90 tracks that include guitar shredding hits from bands such as Black Sabbath, Megadeth and Slipknot and larger than life anthems from Queen, Muse and KISS. Additionally, Dave Mustaine of Megadeth wrote and recorded “Sudden Death,” an original track for the game, which was inspired by Quest Mode’s storyline. Along with original songs, the set list also includes special re-records by famous artists and tracks from bands that are making their music video game debut.

The Modern Rock Mega Pack, available beginning today, features the following songs:

  • “Sorrow” by Bad Religion
  • “Sic Transit Gloria… Glory Fades” by Brand New
  • “She's A Genius” by Jet
  • “Supermassive Black Hole” by Muse
  • “Psycho” by Puddle Of Mudd
  • “Little Sister” by Queens Of The Stone Age
  • “Always” by Saliva
  • “Hands Open” by Snow Patrol
  • “Headstrong” by Trapt

The Modern Rock Mega Pack is available on Xbox Live Marketplace for 1320 Microsoft Points, on the PlayStation Store for $16.49 and for Wii for 1650 Wii Points.  All songs in the Modern Rock Mega Pack are also available as downloadable singles for the Xbox 360 for 160 Microsoft Points, PS3 for $1.99 and Wii for 200 Wii Points each.  In addition to the in-game music store and Xbox Live Marketplace, Xbox 360 owners can expand their Guitar Hero music library using the Guitar Hero VIP Pass Music Store, available exclusively on Xbox Live.

Complete Tracklist

  1. A Perfect Circle - The Outsider
  2. Aerosmith - Cryin'
  3. AFI - Dancing Through Sunday
  4. Alice Cooper - No More Mr. Nice Guy
  5. Alter Bridge - Ties That Bind
  6. Anberlin - Feel Good Drag
  7. Anthrax - Indians
  8. Arch Enemy - Nemesis
  9. Atreyu - Ravenous
  10. Avenged Sevenfold - Bat Country
  11. Bad Brains - Re-Ignition (Live)
  12. Band Of Skulls - I Know What I Am
  13. Black Sabbath - Children Of The Grave
  14. Blind Melon - Tones Of Home
  15. Blue Öyster Cult - Burnin' For You
  16. Bush - Machinehead
  17. Buzzcocks - What Do I Get?
  18. Children Of Bodom - If You Want Peace... Prepare For War
  19. Creedence Clearwater Revival - Fortunate Son
  20. Deep Purple - Burn
  21. Def Leppard - Pour Some Sugar On Me (Live)
  22. Dethklok - Bloodlines
  23. Dire Straits - Money For Nothing
  24. Dragonforce - Fury Of The Storm
  25. Drowning Pool - Bodies
  26. Fall Out Boy - Dance, Dance
  27. Five Finger Death Punch - Hard To See
  28. Flyleaf - Again
  29. Foo Fighters - No Way Back
  30. Foreigner - Feels Like The First Time
  31. George Thorogood And The Destroyers - Move It On Over (Live)
  32. Interpol - Slow Hands
  33. Jane's Addicton - Been Caught Stealing
  34. Jethro Tull - Aqualung
  35. John 5 Feat. Jim Root - Black Widow Of La Porte
  36. Kiss - Love Gun
  37. Linkin Park - Bleed It Out
  38. Lynyrd Skynyrd - Call Me The Breeze (Live)
  39. Megadeth - Holy Wars... The Punishment Due
  40. Megadeth - Sudden Death
  41. Megadeth - The Day We Fight!
  42. Metallica Feat. Ozzy Osbourne - Paranoid (Live)
  43. Muse - Uprising
  44. My Chemical Romance - I'm Not Okay (I Promise)
  45. Neil Young - Rockin' In The Free World
  46. Nickelback - How You Remind Me
  47. Night Ranger - (You Can Still) Rock In America
  48. Nine Inch Nails - Wish
  49. Orianthi - Suffocated
  50. Pantera - I'm Broken
  51. Phoenix - Lasso
  52. Poison - Unskinny Bop
  53. Queen - Bohemian Rhapsody
  54. Queensrÿche - Jet City Woman
  55. R.E.M. - Losing My Religion
  56. RX Bandits - It's Only Another Parsec...
  57. Rammstein - Waidmanns Heil
  58. Rise Against - Savior
  59. Rush - 2112 Pt. 1 - Overture
  60. Rush - 2112 Pt. 2 - The Temples Of Syrinx
  61. Rush - 2112 Pt. 3 - Discovery
  62. Rush - 2112 Pt. 4 - Presentation
  63. Rush - 2112 Pt. 5 - Oracle: The Dream
  64. Rush - 2112 Pt. 6 - Soliloquy
  65. Rush - 2112 Pt. 7 - Grand Finale
  66. Silversun Pickups - There's No Secrets This Year
  67. Slash Feat. Iggy Pop - We're All Gonna Die
  68. Slash Feat. Ian Astbury And Izzy Stradlin - Ghost
  69. Slayer - Chemical Warfare
  70. Slipknot - Psychosocial
  71. Snot - Deadfall
  72. Soundgarden - Black Rain
  73. Steve Vai - Speeding
  74. Stone Temple Pilots - Interstate Love Song
  75. Strung Out - Calling
  76. Styx - Renegade
  77. Sum 41 - Motivation
  78. Tesla - Modern Day Cowboy
  79. Third Eye Blind - Graduate
  80. Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers - Listen To Her Heart
  81. The Cure - Fascination Street
  82. The Dillinger Escape Plan - Setting Fire To Sleeping Giants
  83. The Edgar Winter Group - Free Ride
  84. The Hives - Tick Tick Boom
  85. The Offspring - Self Esteem
  86. The Ramones - Theme From Spiderman
  87. The Rolling Stones - Stray Cat Blues
  88. The Runaways - Cherry Bomb
  89. The Vines - Get Free
  90. The White Stripes - Seven Nation Army
  91. Them Crooked Vultures - Scumbag Blues
  92. Twisted Sister - We're Not Gonna Take It
  93. ZZ Top - Sharp Dressed Man (Live)

To maximize players’ shredability, Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock delivers the next evolution in finger-fretting with an all-new, show-stopping guitar controller that was inspired and born from the game’s unique art style and specifically made for shredding.

More articles about Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock
blog comments powered by Disqus