Archives by Day

Rocksmith 2014 Edition

Platform(s): PC, PlayStation 3, PlayStation 4, Xbox 360, Xbox One
Genre: Rhythm
Publisher: Ubisoft
Release Date: Oct. 22, 2013 (US), Oct. 25, 2013 (EU)

About Rainier

PC gamer, WorthPlaying EIC, globe-trotting couch potato, patriot, '80s headbanger, movie watcher, music lover, foodie and man in black -- squirrel!


'Rocksmith 2014 Edition' (ALL) Complete Track List Unveiled

by Rainier on Oct. 16, 2013 @ 12:24 p.m. PDT

With a completely redesigned interface and all-new features, Rocksmith 2014 Edition is tailored to better teach the key elements of guitar playing, and to make learning faster and more fun than any other method.

A new fully customizable “Riff Repeater” lets players select any section of a song they want to play, and adjust the difficulty and speed on-the-fly.  A new “Master Mode” makes playing by memory more approachable and new “Guitarcade” mini-games have been created to hone specific guitar skills.  With these flexible and deep practice tools, it’s never been easier for players to play their favorite songs on guitar or bass.

Players already owning the previous version of Rocksmith (released in 2011) will be able to further enjoy their rock experience in Rocksmith 2014 Edition by importing the songs that were included in the first version (an extra cost will apply). Each song from the first version has been revamped to support all of the new features including Automatic Tone Switching, Articulation, Timing and Instant Riff Repeater. Additionally, the DLC bought for Rocksmith will be compatible with Rocksmith 2014 Edition at no extra cost.

Rocksmith 2014 Edition’s complete track list

  1. Aerosmith – Walk This Way
  2. Alice Cooper – No More Mr. Nice Guy
  3. Alice In Chains – Stone
  4. Arctic Monkeys – R U Mine?
  5. Avenged Sevenfold – Bat Country
  6. Bob Dylan – Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door
  7. Boston – Peace Of Mind
  8. Bush - Machinehead
  9. B’z – ultra soul
  10. Def Leppard – Pour Some Sugar On Me (2012)
  11. Deftones – My Own Summer (Shove It)
  12. EarlyRise – Wasteland
  13. Fang Island - Chompers
  14. Foo Fighters - Everlong
  15. Gold Motel – Brand New Kind Of Blue
  16. Green Day – X-Kid
  17. Iron Maiden – The Trooper
  18. Jack White – Sixteen Saltines
  19. JAWS – Stay In
  20. Joe Satriani – Satch Boogie
  21. Kiss – Rock And Roll All Nite
  22. La Sera – Love That’s Gone
  23. Magic Wands – Black Magic
  24. Mastodon – Blood and Thunder
  25. Minus The Bear – Cold Company
  26. Monster Truck – Sweet Mountain River
  27. Muse – Knights Of Cydonia
  28. Nirvana – Heart Shaped Box
  29. Oasis – Don’t Look Back In Anger
  30. Pantera – Cemetery Gates
  31. Paramore – Now
  32. PAWS – Sore Tummy
  33. Queen – We Are The Champions
  34. Radiohead – Paranoid Android
  35. Ramones – Blitzkrieg Bop
  36. Ratt – Round And Round
  37. Red Fang – Wires
  38. R.E.M. – Losing My Religion
  39. Rise Against – Savior
  40. Rush – The Spirit Of Radio
  41. Screaming Females – Rotten Apple
  42. Slayer – War Ensemble
  43. Splashh – All I Wanna Do
  44. System Of A Down - Hypnotize
  45. Tak Matsumoto – GO FURTHER
  46. The Dear Hunter – Stuck On A Wire Out On A Fence
  47. The Kinks – You Really Got Me
  48. The Police – Every Breath You Take
  49. The Rolling Stones – Paint It, Black
  50. The Shins – For A Fool
  51. The Smashing Pumpkins – The Chimera
  52. The Who – My Generation
  53. Tom Petty And The Heartbreakers – Mary Jane’s Last Dance
  54. Weezer – Say It Ain’t So
  55. White Zombie – Thunder Kiss ‘65

Everyone who pre-orders any version of Rocksmith 2014 Edition from selected U.S. and EMEA retailers will get “Cherub Rock” by The Smashing Pumpkins as a free bonus song which will be downloadable when the game is available.

The Rocksmith 2014 Edition guitar bundle including the game, the "Real Tone Cable" and an Epiphone Les Paul Junior guitar, will come in EMEA with a free DLC pack including 6 songs:

  1. Chicago – 25 Or 6 To 4
  2. Albert King – The Sky Is Crying
  3. The Hives – Hate To Say I Told You So
  4. The Lumineers - Ho Hey
  5. Them Crooked Vultures  - Mind Eraser, No Chaser
  6. Queens Of The Stone Age -  My God Is The Sun

More articles about Rocksmith 2014 Edition
blog comments powered by Disqus