Archives by Day

Final Fantasy VII Remake

Platform(s): PlayStation 4
Genre: RPG/Action
Developer: Square Enix
Release Date: March 3, 2020

About Rainier

PC gamer, WorthPlaying EIC, globe-trotting couch potato, patriot, '80s headbanger, movie watcher, music lover, foodie and man in black -- squirrel!

Advertising





'Final Fantasy VII Remake' (PS4) Gets Release Date - Trailer

by Rainier on June 9, 2019 @ 8:29 p.m. PDT

In Midgar, a city controlled by the mega-conglomerate Shinra Inc., the No. 1 Mako Reactor has been blown up by a rebel group, Avalanche. With the fate of the world riding on their success, Cloud and his allies set out to quell this deadly threat.

First released in 1997 on the PlayStation computer entertainment system, Final Fantasy VII is universally regarded as a hallmark title of the RPG genre. The original title received high praise for its epic storyline, unique characters, and movie sequences that utilized the most cutting-edge technology of the time.

Rebuilding and expanding upon the legendary RPG for today, Final Fantasy VII Remake tells the story of a world fallen under the control of the Shinra Electric Power Company, a shadowy corporation controlling the planet's very life force as mako energy. In the sprawling city of Midgar, an anti-Shinra organization calling themselves Avalanche have stepped up their resistance.

Cloud Strife, a former member of Shinra's elite SOLDIER unit now turned mercenary, lends his aid to the group, unaware of the epic consequences that await him.

Stay tuned for more information during Square Enix E3 Live on Monday 10th June 18:00pm PDT / 02:00am BST +1 / 03:00am CEST +1.

Final Fantasy VII Remake will be available from March 3, for the PS4.


More articles about Final Fantasy VII Remake
blog comments powered by Disqus