Archives by Day

About Rainier

PC gamer, WorthPlaying EIC, globe-trotting couch potato, patriot, '80s headbanger, movie watcher, music lover, foodie and man in black -- squirrel!


'AC/DC LIVE: Rock Band Track Pack' (ALL) Now Available

by Rainier on Nov. 1, 2008 @ 3:56 a.m. PDT

Harmonix and MTV Games announced the release of AC/DC Live: Rock Band Track Pack, giving music fans a whole new way to experience rock’s hardest hitting act with access to 18 live recordings from AC/DC’s epic, live performance at Castle Donington.

AC/DC Live: Rock Band Track Pack is available starting this Sunday, November 2, 2008, nationwide at all "AC/DC Rock Again" store areas within Wal-Mart and Sam’s Club locations for Xbox 360® video game and entertainment system from Microsoft, PS3 and PS2. In addition, the game will be available at the AC/DC Rock Band “pop up” stores in New York City at the MTV Store in Times Square and in Los Angeles at Hollywood and Highland, in partnership with MTV. AC/DC Live: Rock Band Track Pack will be available in the U.S. on the Wii™ home video game console from Nintendo on November 16, 2008.

AC/DC Live: Rock Band Track Pack marks the first time the iconic rock band has released an entire album for video game play. The band’s first inclusion in a music-based video game came with the launch of Rock Band 2, which featured AC/DC’s “Let There Be Rock”.

The AC/DC Live: Rock Band Track Pack set list includes18 live tracks with more than 100 minutes of game play for each instrument:

  • "Thunderstruck"
  • "Shoot to Thrill"
  • "Back in Black"
  • "Hell Ain't a Bad Place to Be"
  • "Heatseeker"
  • "Fire Your Guns"
  • "Jailbreak"
  • "The Jack"
  • "Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap"
  • "Money Talks"
  • "Hell’s Bells"
  • "High Voltage"
  • "Whole Lotta Rosie"
  • "You Shook Me All Night Long"
  • "T.N.T."
  • "Let There Be Rock”
  • "Highway To Hell”
  • "For Those About to Rock (We Salute You)”

All tracks from the AC/DC LIVE: Rock Band Track Pack are also available for play in Rock Band and Rock Band 2 by entering a special export authentication code for the Xbox 360 and PS3 versions.

Pricing Info:

  1. AC/DC Live: Rock Band Track Pack (Xbox 360 and PS3) MSRP $39.88
  2. AC/DC Live: Rock Band Track Pack (PlayStation 2 system) MSRP $29.88
  3. AC/DC LIVE: Rock Band Track Pack will also be released in Europe, Australia and New Zealand this December on Xbox 360, PS3 , PS2 and Wii.

blog comments powered by Disqus