Archives by Day

Sacred 2: Fallen Angel

Platform(s): PC, PlayStation 3, Xbox 360
Genre: Role-Playing
Publisher: CDV
Developer: Ascaron
Release Date: Nov. 11, 2008 (US), Nov. 7, 2008 (EU)

About Rainier

PC gamer, WorthPlaying EIC, globe-trotting couch potato, patriot, '80s headbanger, movie watcher, music lover, foodie and man in black -- squirrel!


As an Amazon Associate, we earn commission from qualifying purchases.

'Sacred 2: Fallen Angel' (X360/PC) - Seraphim & The Shadow Warrior Detailed

by Rainier on July 27, 2007 @ 11:45 a.m. PDT

Sacred 2: Fallen Angel is an action RPG with a rich story that takes place in a giant, open-ended and seamless world. This world contains hundreds of dungeons, treacherous opponents and a variety of challenging quests. Intelligent enemies challenge in heroic single- and multiplayer battles.

Sacred 2 is a purely action-based role-playing game, featuring six diverse and in-depth characters, each with their own distinct gameplay style. SACRED 2 will offer the player two different campaigns; one in the Light, the other in Shadow. The chosen path will influence the reception of the player in different environments; a city which welcomed a good character is likely to be hostile towards an evil one.

Learn stunning fighting techniques and sophisticated spells. Collect a huge variety of weapons and objects and enhance the character's attributes to create a unique, personalised hero.

It is time to choose your destiny, whether to champion the cause of good or to delve into the twisted paths of evil.

In Sacred 2: Fallen Angel the player assumes the role of a character and delves into a thrilling story packed full of quests and secrets to be unravelled. Breathtaking combat arts and sophisticated spells are waiting to be mastered. A multitude of weapons and items will be available, with a variety of bonuses allowing players to enhance their character and create a unique and distinct hero.

The six characters that the player can choose from are Dryad, Seraphim, High Elf, Inquisitor, Temple Guardian and Shadow Warrior.

Of the two available campaigns (Light and Shadow), the Seraphim follows the path of peace, while the Inquisitor is destined to journey in the shadows. Dryad, High Elf, Temple Guardian and Shadow Warrior may become either heroes who strive to prevent the world lapsing into final chaos, or villains who spread the chaos for their own benefit.

All the characters have access to different mounts. These mounts provide a new approach to adventuring and combat. In addition to using combat arts and spellcasting while mounted, each of the mounts is devastating in its own right.

The Seraphim, or Fallen Angels, are mystical, angelic creatures; the oldest inhabitants of Ancaria. Fast and elegant, the most striking feature of the Seraphim is her wings, which serve as a deadly weapon but also as protective armour. In Sacred 2: Fallen Angel the player can assume the role of the Seraphim and protect the world from chaos. The Seraphim unique mount is the tiger; a fast and powerful creature.

The Shadow Warrior is a mighty force in battle! Enslaved and trained by the High Elves, he excels at melee fighting. They turned him into an elite warrior to follow only one burning ambition: victory in battle! He died on the battlefield but was brought back to life from his eternal slumber. Now, he travels between the realm of the dead and the world of the living. Torn between good and evil the player can take on the role of a Shadow Warrior and fight for the peace and liberation of Ancaria or pursue the dark path in order to reach the ultimate power. The Shadow Warrior rides the hellhound, a fierce mount making the Shadow Warrior a formidable opponent.

Further details about the ancient Seraphim, the fearsome Shadow Warrior and the remaining four characters will be unveiled in the coming months

Sacred 2 is currently scheduled for release in Q1 2008.

More articles about Sacred 2: Fallen Angel
blog comments powered by Disqus