Archives by Day

July 2018


Platform(s): PC, PlayStation 3, Xbox 360
Genre: Rhythm
Publisher: Ubisoft
Developer: Ubisoft
Release Date: Oct. 18, 2011 (US), Oct. 11, 2011 (EU)

About Rainier

PC gamer, WorthPlaying EIC, globe-trotting couch potato, patriot, '80s headbanger, movie watcher, music lover, foodie and man in black -- squirrel!


'Rocksmith' (ALL) To Get Megadeth Song Pack DLC

by Rainier on Nov. 29, 2011 @ 3:43 p.m. PST

Rocksmith is the first and only game where players can plug any real guitar with a standard quarter-inch input jack, and play through an in-depth library of music including everything from the latest hits to classic rock songs.

Rocksmith features gameplay that automatically adjusts to the player’s skill level, and will engage experienced musicians as well as those who are picking up a guitar for the first time. Players will be able to choose from actual lead, rhythm, and combo guitar compositions, inspiring players to perform songs after the game is turned off.

Ubisoft is using the Gamebryo engine to develop Rocksmith, the first and only game where players can use any real guitar with a standard quarter-inch input jack and play through an in-depth library of music, ranging from top 40 to classic rock.

Rocksmith includes a unique quarter-inch to USB cable that is the first of its kind, allowing users to plug any real guitar with a quarter-inch jack directly into their favorite console; this revolutionary cable turns the guitar’s signal from analog to digital, allowing it to be recognized and played through a console or PC.

The Megadeth Song Pack DLC will be available for download for Rocksmith on Tuesday, December 13.

Songs included in this pack are “Hanger 18”, “Public Enemy No 1”, and “Symphony of Destruction.” Each song will be available for individual purchase for $2.99 or as a 3-pack for $7.99 on the Playstation network. Each song will be available for individual purchase for 240 Microsoft points or as a 3-pack for 640 points on Xbox Live.

New artists and songs being unveiled are:

  1. Best Coast – When I’m With You
  2. Blur – Song 2
  3. The Black Keys – Next Girl
  4. The Boxer Rebellion – Step Out Of The Car
  5. Cream – Sunshine Of Your Love
  6. The Cribs – We Share The Same Skies
  7. The Cure – Boys Don’t Cry
  8. Jenny O – Well OK Honey
  9. Lynyrd Skynyrd – Sweet Home Alabama
  10. Nirvana – Breed
  11. Pixies – Where Is My Mind?
  12. Radiohead – High and Dry
  13. Red Fang – Number Thirteen
  14. The Rolling Stones – The Spider and the Fly
  15. Silversun Pickups – Panic Switch
  16. Soundgarden - Outshined
  17. Spoon – Me and The Bean
  18. Stone Temple Pilots – Vasoline
  19. Taddy Porter – Mean Bitch
  20. Titus Andronicus – A More Perfect Union
  21. White Denim – Burnished
  22. The White Stripes – Icky Thump
  23. Yellow Moon Band - Chimney
  24. The Animals – House of the Rising Sun
  25. The Black Keys – I Got Mine
  26. David Bowie – Rebel Rebel
  27. Interpol – Slow Hands
  28. Nirvana – In Bloom
  29. The Rolling Stones – (I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction
Rocksmith is available at all major retailers for $79.99.
More articles about Rocksmith
blog comments powered by Disqus