Judy's Articles


Movie Review - 'Captain America: The Winter Soldier'

by Judy on April 4, 2014 @ 2:00 a.m. PDT | Filed under Reviews

Steve Rogers struggles to embrace his role in the modern world and battles a new threat from old history: the Soviet agent known as the Winter Soldier.

Movie Review - 'Need for Speed'

by Judy on March 14, 2014 @ 1:00 a.m. PDT | Filed under Reviews

Based on the video game franchise, "Need For Speed" captures the excitement of the game while bringing intensity and authenticity to the action. Life is good for Tobey Marshall, but his world is turned upside-down when he is sent to prison for a crime he didn't commit. He spends the next two years thinking about one thing: vengeance.

Movie Review - 'Pompeii'

by Judy on Feb. 21, 2014 @ 1:30 a.m. PST | Filed under Reviews

It is 79 A.D. Mount Vesuvius is erupting, and Milo must fight to save his beloved as the volcano destroys the city of Pompeii.

'Most Anticipated Games of 2014' - Part 2

by Judy on Jan. 25, 2014 @ 3:50 a.m. PST | Filed under Most Anticipated Games - Most Anticipated Games of 2014

Yesterday, we revealed the bottom half of the top 20, and today we announce what the WP staff considers to be the 10 most anticipated games for the upcoming year. Cue the drumroll, and head on over to our Most Anticipated Games of 2014 section for the final results!

'Most Anticipated Games of 2014' - Part 1

by Judy on Jan. 24, 2014 @ 6:00 p.m. PST | Filed under Most Anticipated Games - Most Anticipated Games of 2014

After much deliberation, voting and tallying, we have finally completed our top 20, what we think will be some of the most promising games for the upcoming year. We're starting with titles ranked 11-20, so come back tomorrow for the top 10. Head on over to our Most Anticipated Games of 2014 section for the results!

20. 'Alien: Isolation' (PS4/PS3/XOne/X360/PC)

by Judy on Jan. 24, 2014 @ 12:30 a.m. PST | Filed under Most Anticipated Games - Most Anticipated Games of 2014

Alien: Isolation is a first-person survival horror experience that will focus on capturing the horror and tension evoked by Ridley Scott’s 1979 classic film.

19. 'Mario Kart 8' (WiiU)

by Judy on Jan. 24, 2014 @ 12:30 a.m. PST | Filed under Most Anticipated Games - Most Anticipated Games of 2014

Mario Kart 8 introduces new racing circuit designs and antigravity karts that has players driving upside-down. Players can enjoy the return of 12-player online competitive play, hang-gliders, underwater racing and motorbikes.

18. 'The Elder Scrolls Online' (PS4/XOne/PC)

by Judy on Jan. 24, 2014 @ 12:30 a.m. PST | Filed under Most Anticipated Games - Most Anticipated Games of 2014

The Elder Scrolls Online will be the first Elder Scrolls game to allow gamers to explore the legendary Elder Scrolls world with others.

17. 'Dying Light' (PS4/PS3/XOne/X360/PC)

by Judy on Jan. 24, 2014 @ 12:30 a.m. PST | Filed under Most Anticipated Games - Most Anticipated Games of 2014

Dying Light is a first-person, action survival horror video game with a portentous day-night cycle set in a vast open world.

16. 'Hyrule Warriors' (WiiU)

by Judy on Jan. 24, 2014 @ 12:30 a.m. PST | Filed under Most Anticipated Games - Most Anticipated Games of 2014

As a collaboration between Nintendo and Tecmo-Koei, Hyrule Warriors features elements of both Zelda and Dynasty Warriors universes.