Archives by Day

October 2014
SuMTuWThFSa
1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031

Advertising





Judy's Articles


'Broforce' - New Screens

by Judy on June 10, 2014 @ 1:00 p.m. PDT | Filed under E3 2014 - E3 2014 - June 10

When evil threatens the world, the world calls on Broforce, an underfunded, overpowered paramilitary organization dealing in excessive force. Run and gun as dozens of different bros and eliminate the opposing terrorist forces that threaten our way of life. Play with up to four players to unleash weapons and set off chain reactions of fire, napalm, and limbs in the name of freedom.

Movie Review - 'Edge of Tomorrow'

by Judy on June 6, 2014 @ 3:30 a.m. PDT | Filed under Reviews

William Cage has never seen a day of combat when he's dropped on the battlefield. He's killed within minutes, but he is thrown into a time loop, forcing him to live through the same battle and die again and again. Each repeated encounter gets him one step closer to defeating the enemy.

Movie Review - 'A Million Ways to Die in the West'

by Judy on May 30, 2014 @ 3:30 a.m. PDT | Filed under Reviews

Albert Stark is a cowardly farmer whose girlfriend dumps him when he backs out of a gunfight. A beautiful woman rides into town and helps him find his courage. They start to fall in love, but when her outlaw husband rides into town seeking revenge, Stark must man up.

Movie Review - 'The Amazing Spider-Man 2'

by Judy on May 2, 2014 @ 2:00 a.m. PDT | Filed under Reviews

Being Spider-Man comes at a price: Only he can protect New Yorkers from villains who threaten the city. Peter must take on Electro, a very powerful enemy.

Movie Review - 'Captain America: The Winter Soldier'

by Judy on April 4, 2014 @ 2:00 a.m. PDT | Filed under Reviews

Steve Rogers struggles to embrace his role in the modern world and battles a new threat from old history: the Soviet agent known as the Winter Soldier.

Movie Review - 'Need for Speed'

by Judy on March 14, 2014 @ 1:00 a.m. PDT | Filed under Reviews

Based on the video game franchise, "Need For Speed" captures the excitement of the game while bringing intensity and authenticity to the action. Life is good for Tobey Marshall, but his world is turned upside-down when he is sent to prison for a crime he didn't commit. He spends the next two years thinking about one thing: vengeance.

Movie Review - 'Pompeii'

by Judy on Feb. 21, 2014 @ 1:30 a.m. PST | Filed under Reviews

It is 79 A.D. Mount Vesuvius is erupting, and Milo must fight to save his beloved as the volcano destroys the city of Pompeii.

'Most Anticipated Games of 2014' - Part 2

by Judy on Jan. 25, 2014 @ 3:50 a.m. PST | Filed under Most Anticipated Games - Most Anticipated Games of 2014

Yesterday, we revealed the bottom half of the top 20, and today we announce what the WP staff considers to be the 10 most anticipated games for the upcoming year. Cue the drumroll, and head on over to our Most Anticipated Games of 2014 section for the final results!

'Most Anticipated Games of 2014' - Part 1

by Judy on Jan. 24, 2014 @ 6:00 p.m. PST | Filed under Most Anticipated Games - Most Anticipated Games of 2014

After much deliberation, voting and tallying, we have finally completed our top 20, what we think will be some of the most promising games for the upcoming year. We're starting with titles ranked 11-20, so come back tomorrow for the top 10. Head on over to our Most Anticipated Games of 2014 section for the results!

20. 'Alien: Isolation' (PS4/PS3/XOne/X360/PC)

by Judy on Jan. 24, 2014 @ 12:30 a.m. PST | Filed under Most Anticipated Games - Most Anticipated Games of 2014

Alien: Isolation is a first-person survival horror experience that will focus on capturing the horror and tension evoked by Ridley Scott’s 1979 classic film.