Archives by Day

December 2014
SuMTuWThFSa
123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031

Advertising





Judy's Articles


Movie Review - 'Olympus Has Fallen'

by Judy on March 22, 2013 @ 12:30 a.m. PDT | Filed under Reviews

When the White House is captured by terrorists and the president is kidnapped, former presidential guard Mike Banning must help retake the White House, save the president and avert a bigger disaster.

Movie Review - 'Jack the Giant Slayer'

by Judy on March 1, 2013 @ 1:00 a.m. PST | Filed under Reviews

An ancient war is reignited when a young farmhand opens a gateway between our world and the giants. The giants try to reclaim the land they once lost, forcing Jack into the battle of his life.

'Most Anticipated Games of 2013' - Part 2

by Judy on Jan. 26, 2013 @ 2:00 a.m. PST | Filed under Most Anticipated Games - Most Anticipated Games of 2013

Yesterday, we revealed the bottom half of the top 20, and today we announce what the WP staff considers to be the 10 most anticipated games for the upcoming year. Cue the drumroll, and head on over to our Most Anticipated Games of 2013 section for the final results!

'Most Anticipated Games of 2013' - Part 1

by Judy on Jan. 25, 2013 @ 3:00 a.m. PST | Filed under Most Anticipated Games - Most Anticipated Games of 2013

After much deliberation, voting and tallying, we have finally completed our top 20, what we think will be some of the most promising games for the upcoming year. We're starting with titles ranked 11-20, so come back tomorrow for the top 10. Head on over to our Most Anticipated Games of 2013 section for the results!

20. 'Star Wars 1313' (PS3/X360/PC)

by Judy on Jan. 25, 2013 @ 12:30 a.m. PST | Filed under Most Anticipated Games - Most Anticipated Games of 2013

A third-person cinematic action adventure game, Star Wars 1313 brings to life the Coruscant underworld, the most dangerous place in the Star Wars galaxy, as players take control of a lethal bounty hunter in a never-before-seen dark and mature world.

19. 'Beyond: Two Souls' (PS3)

by Judy on Jan. 25, 2013 @ 12:30 a.m. PST | Filed under Most Anticipated Games - Most Anticipated Games of 2013

Featuring a new game engine and an original story, Beyond: Two Souls has you living the life of Jodie Holmes, a young woman who possesses supernatural powers through her psychic link to an invisible entity. Experience the most striking moments of Jodie's life as your actions and decisions determine her fate.

18. 'The Last Guardian' (PS3)

by Judy on Jan. 25, 2013 @ 12:30 a.m. PST | Filed under Most Anticipated Games - Most Anticipated Games of 2013

Fumito Ueda's Team ICO, known for ICO and Shadow of the Colossus, are working on a new PS3 exclusive, but details as to story, gameplay mechanics are still unknown.

17. 'Aliens: Colonial Marines' (WiiU/PS3/X360/PC)

by Judy on Jan. 25, 2013 @ 12:30 a.m. PST | Filed under Most Anticipated Games - Most Anticipated Games of 2013

Based on the Aliens movie, Aliens: Colonial Marines is a squad-based first-person shooter where players are part of a United States Colonial Marine squad and must prepare to face an Aliens assault more intense and horrific than ever before.

16. 'Dead Island: Riptide' (PS3/X360/PC)

by Judy on Jan. 25, 2013 @ 12:30 a.m. PST | Filed under Most Anticipated Games - Most Anticipated Games of 2013

In Dead Island Riptide the undead nightmare starts all over again, leaving hope drowning in the rising tides. The survivors of Banoi thought they had escaped the terrors of the tropical island and survived the apocalypse on a corrupted paradise. Then their fate took a turn for the worse...

15. 'StarCraft II: Heart of the Swarm' (PC)

by Judy on Jan. 25, 2013 @ 12:30 a.m. PST | Filed under Most Anticipated Games - Most Anticipated Games of 2013

StarCraft II features the return of the Protoss, Terran, and Zerg races. It's overhauled and re-imagined with Blizzard's approach to game balance, and it's designed to be the ultimate competitive RTS game.