Archives by Day

July 2018

About Rainier

PC gamer, WorthPlaying EIC, globe-trotting couch potato, patriot, '80s headbanger, movie watcher, music lover, foodie and man in black -- squirrel!


Friday, November 11, 2011 Shipping Announcements

by Rainier on Nov. 11, 2011 @ 5:00 p.m. PST

Another day, another batch of games shipped to stores. Instead of giving them all their own posts, we grouped them, and so far there are announcements for:

We will update this throughout the day when new announcements become available. Read more for details ...

The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim (PS3/X360/PC)

The Empire of Tamriel is on the edge. The High King of Skyrim has been murdered. Alliances form as claims to the throne are made. In the midst of this conflict, a far more dangerous, ancient evil is awakened. Dragons, long lost to the passages of the Elder Scrolls, have returned to Tamriel. The future of Skyrim, even the Empire itself, hangs in the balance as they wait for the prophesized Dragonborn to come; a hero born with the power of The Voice, and the only one who can stand amongst the dragons.

Key Features:

  • Epic Fantasy Reborn. Skyrim reimagines the open-world fantasy epic, pushing the gameplay and technology of a virtual world to new heights.
  • Live another life, in another world. Play any type of character you can imagine, and do whatever you want; the legendary freedom of choice, storytelling, and adventure of The Elder Scrolls is realized like never before.
  • All new graphics and gameplay engine. Skyrim's new game engine brings to life a complete virtual world with rolling clouds, rugged mountains, bustling cities, lush fields, and ancient dungeons.
  • You are what you play. Choose from hundreds of weapons, spells, and abilities. The new character system allows you to play any way you want and define yourself through your actions.
  • Dragons return. Battle ancient dragons like you've never seen. As Dragonborn, learn their secrets and harness their power for yourself.

LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7 (NDS/3DS/Wii/PSP/PS3/X360/PC)

LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7 is the follow-up to LEGO Harry Potter: Years 1-4 and continues the saga of Harry Potter, Ron Weasley and Hermione Granger, in an adventure that takes them outside of Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry for the very first time to all-new locations such as Grimmauld Place, Godric's Hollow and the Ministry of Magic.

Players adventure through the stories of Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix, Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince, and Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows to experience Harry's last years at Hogwarts and battle Lord Voldemort in the ultimate fight between good and evil.

The game features easy drop-in and drop-out cooperative gameplay with a dynamic split screen, giving kids, parents and friends hours of enjoyment together. Fans can immerse themselves in their favorite environments and unlock more than 150 characters.

LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7 is available for Xbox 360, PlayStation 3 and Wii for an MSRP of $49.99 and the Nintendo 3DS for an MSRP of $39.99. The game is also available for Windows PC, Nintendo DS and the PSP for an MSRP of $29.99. LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7 is rated "E10+" for "Everyone 10 and older" by the ESRB.

blog comments powered by Disqus