Archives by Day

July 2024

Guitar Hero: Metallica

Platform(s): PlayStation 3, Wii, Xbox 360
Genre: Rhythm
Publisher: Activision
Developer: Neversoft

About Rainier

PC gamer, WorthPlaying EIC, globe-trotting couch potato, patriot, '80s headbanger, movie watcher, music lover, foodie and man in black -- squirrel!


As an Amazon Associate, we earn commission from qualifying purchases.

'Guitar Hero: Metallica' (ALL) Full Tracklist Revealed - New Screens

by Rainier on Jan. 23, 2009 @ 6:32 p.m. PST

Guitar Hero: Metallica features an Expert+ difficulty setting for people with two kick pedals, pop-up video style tracks, new guitar and bass tones, allowing you to play as a band member in single instrument or band career game modes, a total of 28 Metallica tracks, as well as 21 other artists.

Metallica Tracks

  1. All Nightmare Long
  2. Battery
  3. Creeping Death
  4. Disposable Heroes
  5. Dyers Eve
  6. Enter Sandman
  7. Fade To Black
  8. Fight Fire With Fire
  9. For Whom The Bell Tolls
  10. Frantic
  11. Fuel
  12. Hit The Lights
  13. King Nothing
  14. Master of Puppets
  15. Mercyful Fate (Medley)
  16. No Leaf Clover
  17. Nothing Else Matters
  18. One
  19. Orion
  20. Sad But True
  21. Seek And Destroy
  22. The Memory Remains
  23. The Shortest Straw
  24. The Thing That Should Not Be
  25. The Unforgiven
  26. Welcome Home (Sanitarium)
  27. Wherever I May Roam
  28. Whiplash

If you downloaded the "Death Magnetic" album for Xbox and PS3, those ten songs will play in their entirety in the full game mode. PS2 and Wii versions (coming in the Spring, most likely in early May) will include "Broken Beat & Scarred," "Cyanide" and "My Apocalypse" since they are not compatible with the Death Magnetic downloadable content.

Other Artists

  1. Alice In Chains - No Excuses
  2. Bob Seger - Turn The Page
  3. Corrosion of Conformity - Albatross
  4. Diamond Head - Am I Evil?
  5. Foo Fighters - Stacked Actors
  6. Judas Priest - Hell Bent For Leather
  7. Kyuss - Demon Cleaner
  8. Lynyrd Skynyrd - Tuesdays Gone
  9. Machine Head - Beautiful Mourning
  10. Mastodon - Blood And Thunder
  11. Mercyful Fate - Evil
  12. Michael Schenker Group - Armed and Ready
  13. Motorhead - Ace of Spades
  14. Queen - Stone Cold Crazy
  15. Samhain - Mother of Mercy
  16. Slayer - War Ensemble
  17. Social Distortion - Mommy's Little Monster
  18. Suicidal Tendencies - War Inside My Head
  19. System of a Down - Toxicity
  20. The Sword - Black River
  21. Thin Lizzy - The Boys Are Back in Town

*tracklist subject to change*

Guitar Hero: Metallica will be out March 29 in North America for X360 and PS3, outside of North America early May. Wii and PS2 editions will follow later in Spring 2009.

More articles about Guitar Hero: Metallica
blog comments powered by Disqus