Rock Band Blitz

Platform(s): PlayStation 3, Xbox 360
Genre: Rhythm
Publisher: Microsoft Game Studios
Developer: Harmonix
Release Date: Aug. 29, 2012

About Rainier

PC gamer, WorthPlaying EIC, globe-trotting couch potato, patriot, '80s headbanger, movie watcher, music lover, foodie and man in black -- squirrel!


As an Amazon Associate, we earn commission from qualifying purchases.

'Rock Band Blitz' (ALL) Partial Tracklist Revealed

by Rainier on May 29, 2012 @ 1:54 a.m. PDT

Designed for use with a standard controller, Rock Band Blitz is beat-match gameplay evolved ... no instrument peripherals required!

Rock Band Blitz is a new way to experience your favorite Rock Band songs, with fast-paced, multi-track arcade gameplay that encourages you to compete against your friends for the highest scores. Use insane power-ups like the note-obliterating Bottle Rocket or the Pinball strategically to boost your scores and top the leaderboards!

Rock Band Blitz features over 20 tracks new to the Rock Band franchise, including Blink-182’s “Always,” Foster the People’s “Pumped Up Kicks,” Quiet Riot’s “Metal Health (Bang Your Head),” and Rick Springfield’s “Jessie’s Girl.”  Rock Band Blitz is also compatible with most of your existing Rock Band Music Library, including all content from the Rock Band Music Store, as well as tracks exported from Rock Band, Rock Band 2, and more. As a bonus, all of the tracks that come with Rock Band Blitz are immediately playable in Rock Band 3 at no extra charge, so you can get the band back together and play Rock Band Blitz’s 20-plus new tracks in Harmonix’s award-winning full-band game!

Partial tracklist:

  1. All-American Rejects - Kids in the Street
  2. Barenaked Ladies - One Week
  3. Blink-182 - Always
  4. Collective Soul - Shine
  5. Elton John - I'm Still Standing
  6. Fall Out Boy - A Little Less Sixteen Candles...
  7. Foster the People - Pumped Up Kicks
  8. Great White - Once Bitten Twice Shy
  9. Iron Maiden - Wicker Man
  10. Living Coulour - Cult of Personality
  11. P!nk - Raise Your Glass
  12. Quiet Riot - Metal Health
  13. Rick Springfield - Jessie's Girl
  14. Shinedown - Diamond Eyes
  15. Tears for Fears - Shout

More articles about Rock Band Blitz
blog comments powered by Disqus