Archives by Day

June 2021
SuMTuWThFSa
12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930

Out Of Line

Platform(s): Nintendo Switch, PC, PlayStation 4, Xbox One
Genre: Puzzle
Publisher: Hatinh Interactive
Developer: Nerd Monkeys
Release Date: June 23, 2021

About Rainier

PC gamer, WorthPlaying EIC, globe-trotting couch potato, patriot, '80s headbanger, movie watcher, music lover, foodie and man in black -- squirrel!

Advertising

As an Amazon Associate, we earn commission from qualifying purchases.





'Out Of Line' (ALL) Comes To Switch And PC This Summer, PS4 And Xbox One Later This Year

by Rainier on April 28, 2021 @ 2:00 a.m. PDT

Out Of Line is an adventure/platformer game filled with beautiful puzzles all hand-drawn in a unique 2D style.

Out Of Line follows the adventures of San in a quest to escape the Factory that was once home. Dive into a story set in a mysterious world that is revealed through multiple chapters.

Out Of Line’s narrative is told through its beautiful hand painted artistic landscape which points to relevant topics such as oppression, isolation, courage, optimism and hope. Players can expect to mull over philosophical depictions in between puzzle segments, especially as they relate to human existentialism in the age of technology.

Though the world may seem mysterious at first glance, players will steadily find themselves relating to San and his experiences as each chapter unfolds.


Out Of Line is being designed with a stylized approach. The mechanics of the game revolve around San’s spear, something the character sees as a tool that will help him navigate this strange world,” explains Francisco Santos, Lead Artist at Nerd Monkeys. “We want players to learn through experimentation, constantly tinkering with puzzles until they find a logical solution. This design philosophy plays a thematic role in our game, as most individuals find their purpose through trial and error.”

“We are thrilled to be the publisher Out of Line later this year as we are keen to bring to fans of puzzle, platformers and action games a unique experience and a full immersion thanks to the story and the beautiful poetic world of Out Of Line” adds Philippe Dao, CEO & Co-founder of Hatinh Interactive

Fans will be able to admire never-before-seen footage of Out Of Line during a developer livestream and in-depth Q&A session on April 29 at 11.00am (PST) / 2.00pm (EST) / 7.00pm (GMT) / 8.00pm (GMT+1)

Out Of Line is coming to Nintendo Switch and PC (Steam) in summer 2021, followed by PS4 and Xbox One versions later in the year.


More articles about Out Of Line
blog comments powered by Disqus