Archives by Day

Death Stranding

Platform(s): PC, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5
Genre: Action/Adventure
Publisher: 505 Games
Developer: Kojima Productions
Release Date: July 14, 2020

About Rainier

PC gamer, WorthPlaying EIC, globe-trotting couch potato, patriot, '80s headbanger, movie watcher, music lover, foodie and man in black -- squirrel!

Advertising

As an Amazon Associate, we earn commission from qualifying purchases.





'Death Stranding' Comes To Xbox Gamepass for PC Next Week

by Rainier on Aug. 19, 2022 @ 8:48 a.m. PDT

Death Stranding is an open-world action game that follows the story of Sam Porter (Norman Reedus), who must travel across a ravaged wasteland and save humanity from impending annihilation.

Death Stranding follows the story of Sam Porter (Norman Reedus), who must travel across a ravaged wasteland and save humanity from impending annihilation after mysterious explosions set off a series of supernatural events and otherworldly creatures begin to plague the landscape.

In the near future, mysterious explosions have rocked the planet, setting off a series of supernatural events known as the Death Stranding. With spectral creatures plaguing the landscape, and the planet on the verge of a mass extinction, it’s up to Sam Bridges to journey across the ravaged wasteland and save mankind from impending annihilation.

Connect with people around the world via the unique Social Strand System. Contribute hard-earned resources to improve your surroundings as well as the worlds of other players. Strategically place highways, zip-lines, safehouses and other structures to make terrain more easily traversable and earn Likes from the community. Promote unity by Liking player-created structures appearing in your own world.

Death Stranding stars Norman Reedus (The Walking Dead), Mads Mikkelsen (Rogue One: A Star Wars Story), Léa Seydoux (Spectre) and Lindsay Wagner, with additional appearances by Academy Award  winning director Guillermo del Toro (The Shape of Water), comedian and television host Conan O’Brien (TBS’ Conan) and games personality Geoff Keighley, creator of The Game Awards.

Publisher 505 Games in partnership with Kojima Productions announce the upcoming arrival of Death Stranding on Game Pass for PC, scheduled for August 23, 2022 (12am UTC / 5pm PT / 1am BST / 9am JST).

The original version of Hideo Kojima’s genre-defying epic lands on the Microsoft ecosystem for the first time, available to audiences who are subscribed to the PC version of Xbox Game Pass.

Sony Interactive Entertainment and Sony Music Entertainment have partnered to create a full album of all-new, original music inspired by Death Stranding. Stay tuned to our official channels for details on Death Stranding: Timefall (Original Music from the World of Death Stranding).

Death Stranding is currently available on PS5, PS4 and PC (Steam / Epic Games Store).


More articles about Death Stranding
blog comments powered by Disqus