Demon Slayer -Kimetsu no Yaiba- The Hinokami Chronicles

Platform(s): PC, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X
Genre: Action/Adventure
Publisher: SEGA
Developer: CyberConnect2
Release Date: Oct. 15, 2021

About Rainier

PC gamer, WorthPlaying EIC, globe-trotting couch potato, patriot, '80s headbanger, movie watcher, music lover, foodie and man in black -- squirrel!


As an Amazon Associate, we earn commission from qualifying purchases.

'Demon Slayer -Kimetsu no Yaiba- The Hinokami Chronicles' Ships One Million Total Units Worldwide

by Rainier on Oct. 27, 2021 @ 8:49 a.m. PDT

Based on the Demon Slayer anime, Demon Slayer -Kimetsu no Yaiba- The Hinokami Chronicles is a cel-shaded arena-based fighting game.

It is the Taisho Period in Japan. Tanjiro, a kindhearted boy who sells charcoal for a living, finds his family slaughtered by a demon. To make matters worse, his younger sister Nezuko, the sole survivor, has been transformed into a demon herself. Though devastated by this grim reality, Tanjiro resolves to become a “demon slayer” so that he can turn his sister back into a human and kill the demon that massacred his family.

A sorrowful tale of siblings in which the fates of humans and demons intertwine… begins now!

The Hinokami Chronicles is a spectacular arena fighter from the team at CyberConnect2 that lets players relive the memorable moments of “Tanjiro Kamado, Unwavering Resolve Arc” and “Mugen Train Arc”. 

Follow Tanjiro through the story from the "Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba" anime as he faces demons in order to turn his sister Nezuko, who has become a demon, back into a human.

SEGA announced Demon Slayer -Kimetsu no Yaiba- The Hinokami Chronicles has shipped over one million units worldwide!

The game has been well received by customers around the world for its beautiful graphics, spectacular combat elements including incredible character skills, and the unique feel for the characters’ actions that only a video game can provide.

SEGA previously announced there will be a series of 3 free post-launch content updates coming to the game, with the first update planned between late October and early November which will include the addition of two playable demon characters, Rui (Lower Five) and Akaza (Upper Three) of the Twelve Kizuki.

Check our Demon Slayer -Kimetsu no Yaiba- The Hinokami Chronicles review here.

Key Features:

  • Exhilarating Arena Battles – Master the multitude of spectacular skills of a wide roster of characters from the anime, including Tanjiro and Nezuko, to overcome challengers in head-to-head battle, locally and online. 
  • Moving Drama – Take up the sword of Tanjiro Kamado and guide his journey to become a Demon Slayer and turn his sister Nezuko back into a human. 
  • Thrilling Boss Battles – Action and drama reach their peak in specially designed battles against powerful demons that will test Tanjiro’s mettle. 
  • Original Anime Voice Cast – The original English and Japanese casts of the anime return to bring their authentic portrayals to the game. 

Demon Slayer -Kimetsu no Yaiba- The Hinokami Chronicles is available for PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S and PC (Steam).

More articles about Demon Slayer -Kimetsu no Yaiba- The Hinokami Chronicles
blog comments powered by Disqus