Archives by Day

March 2021
SuMTuWThFSa
123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031

Advertising

As an Amazon Associate, we earn commission from qualifying purchases.





Rainier's Articles


'Terminator: Dawn of Fate' - Screens

by Rainier on Jan. 23, 2002 @ 9:10 p.m. PST | Filed under News

Earlier today we announced that Infogrames is developing Terminator: Dawn of Fate and is expecting to release the Playstation2 and Xbox version somewhere this summer (Q3 2002). We previously had some PS2 screens and now we bring you a few Xbox shots ... Now all we need is Arnold and T3 ! He IS back!

Vendor Out-Sparkles Competition

by Rainier on Jan. 23, 2002 @ 6:45 p.m. PST | Filed under News

Sparkle Technology has stolen a march on its competitors through achieving ‘best of breed’ review scores in the specialist games media. Two of the biggest names in the publishing industry have praised Sparkle’s top-end products with glowing reviews in both print and online.

Discreet Gmax Game Pack Ships With 'TRAINZ'

by Rainier on Jan. 23, 2002 @ 6:01 p.m. PST | Filed under News

Strategy First and Auran are pleased to announce that they have signed a licensing agreement with Discreet, a division of Autodesk, Inc. to create, publish and distribute a gmax game pack for their new model railroad simulation, Trainz.

Disciples II Demo - Walkthrough

by Rainier on Jan. 23, 2002 @ 5:56 p.m. PST | Filed under News

Yesterday we offered you the demo of Disciples II (be aware the demo had some bugs so there is a 1.01 version or a 1.01 update patch.. (More Info Here!). Today we bring you a little walkthrough for all you lazy people ;) Get it HERE!.

Updated 'Disciples II' Demo

by Rainier on Jan. 23, 2002 @ 7:31 a.m. PST | Filed under News

Apperently the demo of Disciples II we announced yesterday wasn't so quie ready as everybody thought. The updated demo fixes the save game bug and adds a unit that was missing from the original. For those that downloaded yesterday, there is also a patch that updates the v1.00 demo to the latest release. Get the 1.01 patch HERE or download the full 1.01 demo HERE.

Sierra's 'Nascar Racing Season 2002' Has Gone Gold!

by Rainier on Jan. 23, 2002 @ 7:23 a.m. PST | Filed under News

Sierra Entertainment, Inc. and Papyrus Racing Games are proud to announce that NASCAR Racing 2002 Season, the latest edition to the award winning racing franchise, has gone gold. NASCAR Racing 2002 Season offers race fans more features to capture the heart-pounding intensity of actual NASCAR racing better than ever.

PC Preview: Fishtank's ARX FATALIS !

by Rainier on Jan. 22, 2002 @ 9:29 p.m. PST | Filed under Previews

You up for a new 3D puzzle/action game? Then look out for Fishtank's upcoming "Arx Fatalis" somewhere end of March. We got our hands on an early beta version and put it to the test .. We WERE impressed and the game can only improve by the time it reaches final stage .. Hurry up with that puppy! Me Want!

CUBIX - Robots for Everyone: Clash 'n Bash - Screens

by Rainier on Jan. 22, 2002 @ 6:21 p.m. PST | Filed under News

We previously had screens for the PS2 and Gamecube color version .. today we scored some GameBoy Advance screens ... Expected release date is set for end of March. Njoy

Disciples II: Dark Prophecy Demo Available NOW

by Rainier on Jan. 22, 2002 @ 5:54 p.m. PST | Filed under News

The excitement escalated today after members of the Strategy First Disciples II development team announced that they have officially released the new demo for this year's most highly anticipated turn-based fantasy strategy game, Disciples II: Dark Prophecy.

Empire Earth Expansion ?

by Rainier on Jan. 21, 2002 @ 8:53 p.m. PST | Filed under News

Will there be an Empire Earth Expansion?? It seems that Amazon has an Empire Earth Expansion in its product listings, with a release date set for October 2, 2002. Check it out your self HERE. We have to wait and see if it's true or not!