Archives by Day

Advertising





Rainier's Articles


'BatMan : Vengeance' (PS2) - Cheats

by Rainier on Feb. 25, 2002 @ 6:53 p.m. PST | Filed under News

So you are no good at Batman : Vengeance eh? So you wanna cheat? Shame on you ... but since we dont like our heroes to die too often we'll bend our own moral rules and provide you with some codes .. Head over to our forum (you may register while you are at it.. its free ) and cheat away!

'Dragon Throne: The Battle of Red Cliffs' - Screens

by Rainier on Feb. 25, 2002 @ 6:33 p.m. PST | Filed under News

Dragon Throne: The Battle of Red Cliffs, a real-time strategy game from Object Software, the developers of Fate of the Dragon is coming to North America in early Q2 2002.

The Simpsons Road Rage (Gamecube) - Screens

by Rainier on Feb. 22, 2002 @ 7:38 p.m. PST | Filed under News

The Simpsons Road Rage from Electronic Arts is due in stores in a few months (xbox version in about a month) so here we are again to show you about 60 screens of the single/2player mode as you race through the streets wreaking havoc .. Njoy!

Global Ops - Screenshot Gallery

by Rainier on Feb. 22, 2002 @ 7:08 p.m. PST | Filed under News

The official release date for Global Ops is getting near (April) so here we are once again to flood you with a 50+ some load of screens .. Needless to say i am (once again) looking forward ot this title ... like A LOT!

Darkened Skye - Walkthrough

by Rainier on Feb. 22, 2002 @ 6:37 p.m. PST | Filed under News

For the folks who may need more than a few hints we now offer the walkthrough document as a .zip file for download ! Thanks to the development team (Boston Animation)!

Infogrames Hits The Stores With 3 Classic Arcade Titles

by Rainier on Feb. 22, 2002 @ 6:06 p.m. PST | Filed under News

Three of Namco’s most popular characters from the golden age of the arcades are on sale now. The three games, entitled MS. PAC-MAN Quest for the Golden Maze, DIG DUG Deeper and COMBAT have been developed for Infogrames by Creature Labs, Ltd. in the UK and will be the first games starring this dynamic team made exclusively for Win95/8/ME-based PCs. COMBAT has been developed for Win98/ME.

The First Issue Of 'The NeoCronicle'

by Rainier on Feb. 22, 2002 @ 5:44 p.m. PST | Filed under News

It was late into the night, but the staff at the new offices in Via Rosso just about managed to meet their deadlines. Recruited from all walks of the Neocron fraternity, countless hours have been spent on preparing, writing, and designing. So here we have it, written by the people, read by the people, aimed at EVERYONE... the inaugural NEOCRONICLE!

Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon flies onto Gameboy Color

by Rainier on Feb. 22, 2002 @ 10:41 a.m. PST | Filed under News

Crystal Interactive today announces the upcoming Gameboy Color and Advanced compatible title, Crouching Tiger - Hidden Dragon, based on the award-winning martial arts film. The game, just like the movie, is filled with dramatic action and adventure surrounding Li Mu Bai, Yu Shu Lien, Jen and the legendary Green Destiny sword. Players will enter a land of ancient beauty and take part as the adventure unfolds in their hands. Combining the compelling story and high-flying martial arts action that made the movie so exciting, Crouching Tiger - Hidden Dragon is sure to be great addition to anyone's Gameboy Color/Advanced library.

PC Review: ConQuest - Frontier Wars

by Rainier on Feb. 22, 2002 @ 9:26 a.m. PST | Filed under Reviews

Finally it has arrived! My long awaited Conquest : Frontier Wars review is here ... i wanted to get it up during our current free games contest .. so in case you have not entered the drawing for a free copy (and strategy guide) check out the review and then give it a go, you sure have better chances than winning the lottery ;)

Infogrames Is Finishing Up 'Stuntman' (PS2) - Screens

by Rainier on Feb. 22, 2002 @ 12:06 a.m. PST | Filed under News

ATARI is proud to reveal the new global marketing campaign for the eagerly anticipated STUNTMAN for PlayStation 2. ATARI has consistently strived for perfection and has therefore hired a high profile crew to capture the essence of the game with a hint of the movie industry. We forgot to post this one a few days ago ... but the babe included forced us to do it .. really .. she DID!