The King Of Fighters XV

Platform(s): PC, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X
Genre: Fighting
Publisher: Koch Media
Developer: SNK
Release Date: Feb. 17, 2022

About Rainier

PC gamer, WorthPlaying EIC, globe-trotting couch potato, patriot, '80s headbanger, movie watcher, music lover, foodie and man in black -- squirrel!

Advertising

As an Amazon Associate, we earn commission from qualifying purchases.





'The King Of Fighters XV' Introduces Dolores Character, PS4/PS5 Open Beta Planned For Next Month - Screens & Trailer

by Rainier on Oct. 27, 2021 @ 3:39 p.m. PDT

The King Of Fighters XV is the latest installment in the fighting franchise, featuring a huge roster of fighters, and in addition to numerous popular, returning KOF characters.

The King of Fighters series is back six years after the release of KOF XIV with a great sequel that will undoubtedly live up to the fighting legacy the franchise has carried since its first release in 1994.

The King Of Fighters XV continues the KOF series’ legacy with its iconic 3-on-3 team battles.

Different teams have different stories and endings.


SNK revealed KOF XV’s newest character Dolores and announced a KOF XV Open Beta Test on PS4 and PS5.

Dolores

Our newest character is quite mysterious, as she’s a medium who can speak to the earth and control holy soil. Also, she’s joined arms with the general Heidern and another new character, Isla. Some may have noticed the details on her clothing are similar to the embroidery found on another character, and so along with that info and the fact that she’s paired up with such a strange team means this story is something you won’t want to miss! Get ready for some awesome fights with the cool and collected mysterious Dolores.

An Open Beta Test for PS4 and PS5 consoles has been announced to test out the smooth online fighting experience. Naturally, there’s crossplay between both consoles, and so we hope you’ll join us in playing together online.

  • Begins: November 19 at 7:00pm PST / 3:00am BST(4:00am CET) / 12:00pm JST
  • Ends: November 22 at 6:59am PST / 2:59pm BST (3:59pm CET) / 11:59pm JST

Open Beta Test Outline

For this Open Beta Test, players can select from eight characters: Dolores, a KOF XV newcomer, Shun’ei, the hero for KOF XV, the team members for Team Orochi—Yashiro, Shermie, and Chris, and finally the team members for Team Sacred Treasures—Kyo Kusanagi, Iori Yagami, and Chizuru Kagura. This is a big chance for many fans to try out the heavily anticipated resurrected characters.

What’s a fighting game without different fighting modes, and this Open Beta Test features plenty to keep you busy. There’s two online and two offline modes; Casual Match and Room Match can be accessed online while Training and Versus are accessible offline. Room Match in particular features KOF XV’s newest feature—Draft Vs, which will undoubtedly take your fights to a whole new level.

See you on online when the KOF XV Open Beta Test kicks off November 19, on PS4 and PS5.

The King Of Fighters XV is in development for PS4, PS5, Xbox Series X|S and PC, scheduled for February 17, 2022.


More articles about The King Of Fighters XV
blog comments powered by Disqus