Archives by Day

December 2021
SuMTuWThFSa
1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031

Dragon Ball: The Breakers

Platform(s): Nintendo Switch, PC, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X
Genre: Online Multiplayer
Publisher: Bandai Namco Games
Release Date: 2022

About Rainier

PC gamer, WorthPlaying EIC, globe-trotting couch potato, patriot, '80s headbanger, movie watcher, music lover, foodie and man in black -- squirrel!

Advertising

As an Amazon Associate, we earn commission from qualifying purchases.





'Dragon Ball: The Breakers' Closed Beta Test Begins Next Week, Accepting Sign-ups - Trailer

by Rainier on Nov. 24, 2021 @ 9:51 a.m. PST

Dragon Ball: The Breakers is an eight-person online multiplayer game that combines both cooperative and competitive dynamics to create a revolutionary asymmetrical online survival action experience set in the Dragon Ball Xenoverse universe.

Steeped in a wealth of Dragon Ball lore and featuring innovative survival action gameplay, Dragon Ball: The Breakers consists of 7v1 matches where seven normal “Survivors” have been sucked into a mysterious phenomenon called the “Temporal Seam” and must contend with the overwhelming power of the eighth player, the franchise iconic rival “Raider,” whose task is to obliterate the Survivor team. The Survivors don’t have any superpowers and must rely on various power-up items, weapons, and pilotable vehicles to battle and evade the Raider while searching for the Super Time Machine to escape oblivion.

Concurrently, the Raider will be able to play as Cell, Buu, or Frieza and amass overwhelming power to destroy the Survivor team throughout the match, ensuring complete dominance. 

Dragon Ball: The Breakers also features a Survivor character customization mode which enables players to design their match avatars by using familiar Dragon Ball Survivor skins and decorative equipment earned with in-game credits or via optional in-game purchases. Additionally, Dragon Ball: The Breakers will link save data with Dragon Ball Xenoverse 2. Stay tuned for more updates in the future. 

Bandai Namco Entertainment will host Dragon Ball: The Breakers Closed Beta Test sessions between December 3rd and 4th on PCs via STEAM. Players can register for the Closed Beta Test at the following link below. Space is limited so register now for your chance to try the game early.

Additional Closed Beta Test and registration details can be found here.

The Closed Beta Test is meant to gather player feedback to help balance and optimize Dragon Ball: The Breakers’ gameplay prior to game release. Fans are encouraged to take part in the Closed Beta Test and share their insights on the game.

Closed Beta Test Times:

  • Session 1: 12/3 (Fri) 9:00 PM - 1:00 AM EST / 12/3 (Fri) 6:00 PM - 10:00 PM PST
  • Session 2: 12/4 (Sat) 7:00 AM - 11:00 AM EST / 12/4 (Sat) 4:00 AM - 8:00 AM PST
  • Session 3: 12/4 (Sat) 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM EST / 12/4 (Sat) 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM PST
  • Session 4: 12/4 (Sat) 9:00 PM - 1:00 AM EST / 12/4 (Sat) 6:00 PM - 10:00 PM PST

Dragon Ball: The Breakers is coming to Nintendo Switch, PS4, PS5 (Compatible), Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S (Compatible) and PC (Steam) in 2022.


More articles about Dragon Ball: The Breakers
blog comments powered by Disqus