Archives by Day

August 2022
SuMTuWThFSa
123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031

About Rainier

PC gamer, WorthPlaying EIC, globe-trotting couch potato, patriot, '80s headbanger, movie watcher, music lover, foodie and man in black -- squirrel!

Advertising

As an Amazon Associate, we earn commission from qualifying purchases.





Future Games Show Returns For Gamescom 2022 Showcase

by Rainier on Aug. 4, 2022 @ 4:59 p.m. PDT

GamesRadar+ confirmed that the Future Games Show is returning to Gamescom this year to help you discover something new with an exciting line-up of the brightest new multi-format games of 2022 and beyond. 

The Future Games Show at gamescom Powered by Mana will showcase around 50 games, from publishers such as Team17, 505 Games, Prime Matter, Ravenscourt and more. Featuring a mix of world premieres, developer interviews and exclusive content, highlighting some of the most exciting games coming soon for PS5, Xbox Series X, Switch, PS4, Xbox One and PC.

"The Future Games Show is GamesRadar's premiere digital games showcase - reaching over 80 million views across two shows so far in 2022. We're thrilled to be coming back to gamescom later this month to bring you our most exciting and diverse line-up yet starring almost 50 games. Our mission is to showcase games that make us genuinely excited, be they from solo indie developers, or blockbuster AAA teams. Breakout titles from our last show included the Moomins rocking out to Sigur Rós, and a hand-made fiberboard city from the creators of acclaimed-indie titles Creaks and Happy Game. We hope the Future Games Show can tempt you to discover something new, showcasing gaming's ability to surprise and delight in this era of new-gen remakes and persistent updates," said Future 's Content Director of Games Daniel Dawkins

"Mana is excited to be a part of the Future Games Show again, contributing to some of the industry's biggest announcements. It's great to see when developers and gamers come together and celebrate what they love. We look forward to all the news coming out of the show!," commented Mana CEO Joe Zhou.

The show will be broadcast on Wednesday August 24, starting at 11:00 PDT / 14:00 EDT / 19:00 BST / 20:00 CEST on TwitchFacebookYouTubeTwitter and GamesRadar.

blog comments powered by Disqus