Archives by Day

Fantasia: Music Evolved

Platform(s): Xbox 360, Xbox One
Genre: Rhythm
Publisher: Disney Interactive
Developer: Harmonix
Release Date: 2014

About Rainier

PC gamer, WorthPlaying EIC, globe-trotting couch potato, patriot, '80s headbanger, movie watcher, music lover, foodie and man in black -- squirrel!


'Fantasia: Music Evolved' (ALL) Demos Available On Xbox Live

by Rainier on Oct. 10, 2014 @ 9:22 a.m. PDT

Fantasia: Music Evolved transports players to a breathtaking world where music and magic combine to transform extraordinary interactive landscapes in entirely new and creative ways!

In Fantasia: Music Evolved, players enter the magical realms of Fantasia, selected by the legendary sorcerer Yen Sid to hone their musical and magical prowess as his new apprentice. “Fantasia: Music Evolved” takes players on an interactive and immersive motion-controlled journey through worlds of music and magic, unleashing their creativity along the way.

Using Kinect motion control technology and natural, controller-free gameplay, players will control the music flow from some of the industry’s biggest acts, including electronic DJ and producer AVICII, chart-topper Bruno Mars, and rock royalty Queen. “Fantasia: Music Evolved”gives players creative power to change the mix of their favorite songs in real-time, choosing between the original recording and new remixed versions, or adding new layers of music via magical manipulators that allow them to change music in exciting and surprising new ways!

Fans won’t have to wait until the official release of “Disney Fantasia: Music Evolved” to experience the music and magic of the innovative title first hand as Disney Interactive and Harmonix are giving fans an early peek at the game via downloadable demos on Xbox One and Xbox 360. These special, advance demos will also introduce players to the game’s “Performance Mode,” and are now available.

Embark on the first steps of the “Disney Fantasia: Music Evolved” journey as the new Sorcerer’s Apprentice, under the guidance of the legendary Yen Sid. The demo will help guide players through the innovative rhythm motion gameplay, using Bach’s “Toccata and Fugue” and Lady Gaga’s “Applause” to teach them how to perform, remix, and manipulate music! As part of the demo, players will also get a small taste of a musical creation using the “Sound Sketcher,” one of five “Composition Spells.” 

Players will get the opportunity to play a selection of edited tracks from the game – either alone or with another player in two-player Multiplayer mode – including:

  • Gorillaz – “Feel Good Inc.”
  • Imagine Dragons – “Radioactive”
  • Lady Gaga – “Applause”
  • Lorde – “Royals”
  • Mozart – “Eine Kleine Nachtmusik”
  • Queen – “Bohemian Rhapsody”

Fantasia: Music Evolved will feature tracks from over 30 leading artists, each featuring two unique remixes in addition to the original recording.

Below is the complete soundtrack for “Disney Fantasia: Music Evolved”:

  • Dvořák – “Symphony No. 9 from the New World”
  • Vivaldi – “The Four Seasons: Winter, 1st Movement”
  • Avicii– “Levels”
  • J.S. Bach – “Toccata and Fugue in D Minor”
  • Bruno Mars – “Locked Out of Heaven”
  • Cee Lo Green – “Forget You”
  • David Bowie – “Ziggy Stardust”
  • Depeche Mode – "Enjoy the Silence"
  • Drake – "Take Care" (ft. Rihanna)
  • Elton John – “Rocket Man”
  • The Flaming Lips “Yoshimi Battles The Pink Robots, Pt. 1”
  • Fun. – “Some Nights”
  • Gorillaz – “Feel Good Inc.”
  • Imagine Dragons “Radioactive"
  • Inon Zur – “Scout's Theme” (ft. Lindsey Stirling)
  • Jimi Hendrix “Fire”
  • Kimbra – “Settle Down”
  • Lady Gaga “Applause”
  • Liszt “Hungarian Rhapsody No. 2”
  • Lorde – “Royals”
  • M.I.A. – "Galang”
  • Missy Elliot “Get Ur Freak On”
  • Mussorgsky – “Night on Bald Mountain”
  • New Order – “Blue Monday”
  • Nicki Minaj – “Super Bass”
  • Peter Gabriel – “In Your Eyes”
  • Police – "Message in a Bottle"
  • Queen – “Bohemian Rhapsody”
  • Tchaikovsky – "The Nutcracker Medley"
  • The Who – "The Real Me"
  • White Stripes – “Seven Nation Army”
  • Mozart – “Eine Kleine Nachtmusik”

Fantasia: Music Evolved will be available at retail for $59.99 (Xbox One) or $49.99 (Xbox 360), requires Kinect.

More articles about Fantasia: Music Evolved
blog comments powered by Disqus