Archives by Day

Advertising





Rainier's Articles


PC Review: HalfLife - Blue Shift (c) Sierra/Valve

by Rainier on June 14, 2001 @ 3:30 a.m. PDT | Filed under Reviews

Half-Life and Counterstrike are two of the most-played games/mods on the Worthplaying Staff. Needless to say, we were thrilled to get our hands on Blue Shift ... Did we wet our pants or did we ask for a refund?

Shadowbane and Praetorians Images

by Rainier on June 13, 2001 @ 6:57 p.m. PDT | Filed under News

GameSpyDaily has posted up 4 new screens from Wolfpack Studios upcoming title, Shadowbane, and 3 new screens from Eidos and Pyro Studios upcoming title, Praetorians.

Dragon Warrior III Site

by Rainier on June 13, 2001 @ 6:33 p.m. PDT | Filed under News

Dragon Warrior III site for the Gameboy Color RPG game has been launched today. You can find it here.

Duelfield's Official WebSite Opens!

by Rainier on June 13, 2001 @ 3:18 p.m. PDT | Filed under News

Sismoplay lets us know that they went live with the official DUELFIELD web page ... It contains loads of information (and updated constantly) about this very promising MMORPG ...

Hostile Waters Antaeus Rising Ships to Retail!

by Rainier on June 12, 2001 @ 6:32 p.m. PDT | Filed under News

Rage Software's Hostile Waters finally made it across the big blue ocean to conquer the Northern American main land ;)

PC Preview: Legend of Mir

by Rainier on June 12, 2001 @ 1:37 p.m. PDT | Filed under Previews

Legend of Mir, is a massively multiplayer role-playing game from Korea that reminds us about Diablo......

Infogrames Goes Interactive ...

by Rainier on June 12, 2001 @ 12:32 a.m. PDT | Filed under News

INFOGRAMES TO INTRODUCE ITS AWARD-WINNING HUMONGOUS CHILDREN’S SERIES ON MICROSOFT INTERACTIVE TV PLATFORM

Popular CD-ROM Titles from Infogrames’ Humongous Label To Be Adapted For Microsoft TV Access Channel Server; Infogrames Joins Microsoft TV Developer Program

Emperor Battle for Dune Screens

by Rainier on June 11, 2001 @ 9:54 p.m. PDT | Filed under News

We have 10 new exclusive screens from the game Emperor Battle for Dune. Check them out (high quality)!

Half-Life DMC Screens and Mod

by Rainier on June 11, 2001 @ 9:43 p.m. PDT | Filed under News

The Deathmatch Classic MOD (13.7 Mb) for Half-Life is done since a few days back "Quake 1 mod". We got some screens from it and you can also download it from our ftp. Read more below!

Game Centers Nationwide prepare for THE war of 2001!

by Rainier on June 11, 2001 @ 8:19 p.m. PDT | Filed under News

Strategy First Inc. and Playnet are pleased to announce their relationship with iGames for the promotion of World War II Online ™.